The dairy game season 3 ||How I spent my day|| 16 October 2021 by @optimistickome 10% goes to Steem women club

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Hello beautiful women, welcome back to my blog. I spent my day in another state because of my my friends wedding ceremony. the groom and the bride are my very good friends when I was living at owerri 4years ago. so we have been keeping in touch with each other even with the distance now. I'm so closed to the groom family because they lives in owerri too. I called them love birds because they have been friends for years before getting married now. I love these couple so much that I tagged them THE BEST COUPLE OF THE YEAR 2O21. My calabar couple💃

THE COUPLE

There is no dull moment with them. I called them perfect match. I was so happy for their day because people thought it won't be possible but God make it a reality.
I traveled to IMO state a day before the wedding. Our bus took off from the park by 5:10pm, hold up was so much that I got to owerri by 8:25pm. I was so stressed up that I just have to sleep. so the following day.

THE GROOM FAMILY

I woke up late because they have already done everything. they said, we don't want to stress you again because you had a stressed journey.
so I bathed my son because he went with me then I took my bath too. dress up and held to the church by 9:30am because the wedding is starting by 10:00am.

THE BRIDE

The groom is already at the venue and the bride is already in the car. the pastor was very brief in everything even the preaching too. The pastor talked about been submissive in marriage, how they should make God their priority in their journey of marriage. he told them there is no graduation in marriage that is why he is giving them their certificate now. The pastor was so funny. I learnt a lot and I really enjoyed the wedding ceremony. the wedding ended by 12:00pm.

BRIDE WITH MYSELF AND MY SON

The pastor later announce that they are using same venue for the reception because people came from afar. they just want everything to be quick because of their guest.
The reception started by 1:00pm because the person for the decoration have to do some work too. the couples were ushered in a grand style with the asoebi girls, bridal train girls, men on suit. They danced until they get to the front. the mc took over. they later cut the cake and refreshment began. we did the toast and the mc cracked some jokes, the mc is very funny and can make someone spend money. he gave them different task and it came out laughable🤣
they served different kind of food in the occasion. jollof rice, fried rice, white rice with sauce, Afam soup e.t.c.

OFFICIALLY PRONOUNCED HUSBAND AND WIFE

I really enjoyed myself at the reception. the groom family don't really want me to go but I have to traveled back to my destination because I have to put some things in place the next day. so when it was 4: 00pm I took a bus going to the park but it was raining heavily. we were soaked with rain but I'm not bother because It is all for my friends that have turn family.
we left the park by 5:05pm and I got home by 7:15pm. the driver was so fast because I thought we will get there by 8:30pm. I was so happy when we got home. we took our bath, ate food and I decided to charged my phone because the battery is 8% and there is light at home. I was stressed up and couldn't watch any movie. I just went to bed straight and enjoy the rest of my night. thank you for visiting my blog. I love you all😍😍

TIRED FACE WHEN I GOT HOME

Introductory post

Cc;
@svm038
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you🙏 I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Greetings dear @optimistickome,it really feels good to know that you enjoyed your day at the wedding. I must say that the bride is very pretty.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear, I really had fun.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for making out time to share in the couples happiness.

A big congratulations to them I pray their marriage remain blessed 🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Amen🙏 Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

🤗

Thank you for sharing your diary game with us. Congratulations, you have received 50% upvote from the official account of the women club community. Keep being active

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemwomenclub🙏

Loading...

pretty people all around...

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear💃 I appreciate🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47