STEEMWOMEN CLUB ENGAGEMENT CONTEST 1 || MY Husband is the most important person in my life. || By @nneoma08

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Greetings Everyone
I trust we're all doing great.

I wish to commend @steemwomenclub for the amazing job they been doing on this platform. God bless you all richly.

The most important person in my life is my handsome husband. I call him my Sweetness because that's what I see feel.
He has been my strength and weakness.

IMG_20211031_173356.jpg Our family outing at Domino's Pizza, Festac Town, Lagos.

The very first day we met, he called me his wife and so it has remained till this day.

He is not perfect, he has his flaws just like I do but truthfully, I would have another chance to choose a spouse, I would still choose him. Although, ( I would change a few things 😄😄) but I guess there's a reason God made us all imperfect.

He is the most important person in my life because;

√ He understands me more than I understand myself. He councels and advises me in a manner I do not understand but he is always on point.

√ He has been my support through thick and thin. Even when my own family turned back on me. He stood for me even though everyone blamed for the wrong reasons which they've just realized the truth.

√ He is my best friend and confidant. My gossip mate😄😄. I can't boast of anyone I call my friend except my husband because he has all the qualities of a great friend and more.

√ He is the father of my adorable children. There can be no better blessings than this.
Our children are exceptionally good-looking, smart and well bred. I could never have done that all alone.

√ He has always supported my dreams and career even when I felt like giving up. This is of utmost importance to me.

√ My job takes like 70% percent of me and my time but he still supports and equally helps with the house chores and our children despite his tight schedule.

√ He has proven to be a good example of the head of our family. He has always been there for I and the kids supporting us physically, emotionally, morally psychologically and otherwise.

√ He is wisdom filled and handles issues with maturity. He is just an old man in baby skin.

√ He is a very generous and considerate fellow. He wouldn't mind giving the last resource on him to make the next happy

CONCLUSION

I am very grateful and honored to have you in my life. Thank you so much for all you've been. I love you endlessly, My Sweetness.

I am inviting my friends @goodybest, @hannybanny, @mesola, @eliany and @gracie20 to join us here and share their memories with us.

Thank you so much.

More about me: Source

CC;

Best Regards;
@svm038
@saracampero
@ngoenyi
@event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a Blessing you have received from the Almighty as a husband. There is no better way to show appreciation than the way you have expressed your feelings for him. I just wish he will read this.

I am glad he stood by you during those times of need. Thanks for your entry

 2 years ago 

Exactly, Mummy @ngoenyi.
I am so grateful to God for this huge blessing.
Thank you so much Ma'am, for visiting my blog.

Yesoo, having such a great husband makes ones heart glad. So happy for you having such a great husband. Wishing you happy family life.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma'am for your kind words.
Am grateful you visited 😊🙏.

Wow God When? I must confess, reading your article is making me feel i am missing alot, this really will make me get married soonest as well. I seriously admire the adoration you gave to your husband i just hope my wife will do same. My wedding invitation is coming out soon🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪

 2 years ago 

You're really missing a lot @simonnwigwe.

Please hurry up and enjoy all the goodies there in😄😄

Thank you so much for visiting.

 2 years ago 

He is my best friend and confidant. My gossip mate😄😄. I can't boast of anyone I call my friend except my husband because he has all the qualities of a great friend and more.

This really got me and I'm happy for you my dear. When your spouse is your all in all, you work so hard to make your marriage the best version of it.

Thank God for his blessings of children in your home too, you guys have beautiful kids and I love the little princess smile 🥰 just like her momma.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, Sweetie @monjuapollonia for your beautiful words and for visiting 🤗🤗.

Reading your post warmed my heart, I love the fact that you and your husband are really close and yes your children are all cute especially your daughter she is so pretty.

 2 years ago 

Awwwnnn.... Thank you so much Ma'am @estyroberts for your compliments and for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

Wooow in all indication from your article and even your pictures you and your husband are very close and I most say I like the Bond between you both. I pray that God will continue to bless you and your lovely family.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. 🥰🥰

And thanks so much for visiting.

 2 years ago 

You have nailed it! "Not that he is perfect" Haha!
I think the man that is perfect must still be born but not that it bugs us. We love them just the way they are!

Please allow me to add one more point to your list just to take it to 10 points.
No 10 - He allows your to be on Steemit!!
Whoop whoop!

Thank you for sharing your No. 1 with us!!

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much sweet Mummy, for your kind words.
...and thanks for adding the number 10.

Am grateful, Ma'am 😊🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Wow you've written so well about your hubby, he must be a good man! I will excuse myself and say he who finds a good man finds a good thing! Haha 😂 I wish you two many more years of togetherness and happiness.

 2 years ago 

Hahahahaha... Yes ooo...
I am lucky and blessed to have him.
Thank you so much for visiting, Sis.🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Yes, indeed Sis. I am so blessed to have him in my life.

Heee...... who's the thing now www😆😆😆😆

Thanks so much for visiting, Sis.

 2 years ago 

It's a Biblical idiomatic expressions,, so in this case your hubby is 🏃🏃🏃🏃

 2 years ago 

The most fascinating part of your article was where you noted that your husband was your best friend.
I remember my own personal words when I told my friends that any man I would marry has to be my best friend.

You both would have come to an understanding of each other's imperfections.

Yet you would both make it work.

This is a lovely piece.

 2 years ago 

Definitely, Sis. When you marry your best friend, married life is easier and more peaceful.

Thank you so much for your contribution, Sis.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome ma

 2 years ago 

Please can you chat me on WhatsApp. As soon as you see this chat.

Thank you so much, Sis.

 2 years ago 

Done

 2 years ago 

It's true that no one is perfect and mistakes can be made in marriage.
Your husband is a great person and it's nice to see that you love him so much.

I learnt that what contributes to a peaceful house is when the spouse love and respect each other. For your family to still be together and happy it means that you are also a great wife and mother.

It was nice reading through your entry. I wish you much success both in the contest and in your Marriage 🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your contribution, Sweetie 🥰 @madilyn02.

I really appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94