Dynamic Monday|| My Skin Journey (Routine: Face and Body.). 10% Post Payout to @steemwomensclub Written by @ngozi996

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210927_153100.jpg

10% post payout to @steemwomensclub

INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful ladies of the @steemwomensclub. I hope we're all doing well?
A lot of ladies have issues of what's the right product to use to get an even skin tone and what skin routine would work for me. While I say 'do you' because not all skin types are the same,I've found out that the lesser the better.

Today I'm going to be sharing with you all my skin journey and routine and hopefully it'll help some ladies here too. I urge you to read on.

A LITTLE BACKGROUND ON MY SKIN

First of all,I'm brown skinned and I love my skin. My skin isn't oily and neither is it dry. I'll say it's moderate (it's just there).
So thankfully the issue isn't a lack of being mosturized nor is it how to make the skin dry.
Like I wrote earlier I love my skin shade and early on it had been a source of constant worry to me. This brought questions like;

  • How would I maintain my skin color and still look good without bleaching or whitening out???

  • What would be the best products to use: for both face and body as I wanted an even tone everywhere and I hated dark spots and knuckles.

Once I tried a product referred by a friend and I noticed my skin was getting lighter, this made me very skeptical about products in the market so I stuck to using just soap(any type so my skin would be able to adapt) and as a cream I used pears baby lotion. This worked well until I entered my mid 20's and noticed that though I retained my skin tone my skin needed me to do better as a closer look revealed that my skin wasn't really well looked after and though the products I used were nice,there was a reason it was called 'baby lotion'. So my journey began to finding better ways of taking care of my skin with not so expensive products that can be easily accessed.
I know this might be another lady's problem so I urge you to read on and see how I keep my skin looking better mosturized, beautiful and my skin tone intact...with no knuckles (of course).

JOURNEY BEGINS

This journey began January 2019 when the wife to my boss (at work) arrived. Her husband( my boss) had changed jobs from Abuja to owerri and had come ahead to 'clear the ground' for his family's arrival as it wasn't healthy for a family to be split in two places.

She already had her soap,cream making business in Abuja and when she came down to the east,she came down with it.
As a new person in owerri and looking to launch her business she asked if I could use her product and tell her what I think about it as I had earlier told her that I don't use other products apart from the ones I specified above. She asked that I give it a try for a week and if I didn't like it,I should stop.

A week was a long time for me but I decided to try it. I started with what she called 'GLOW OIL'. Glow oil kehh?? I hope it won't brighten/whiten my skin I asked.
She assured me that it wouldn't,that all it would do is to make my natural skin glow. No whitening,bleaching or toning.

I accepted and used it for 1 week. 1 week has still not passed. Lol. It's been 3years and some months and the results are amazing.
My skin is still the natural brown shade and I love it. Having built trust in the 'glow oil' we gradually progressed to the soap and it works wonders. Though I don't use it everyday because I don't want my skin to get used to just one type of soap,the glow oil is my everyday cream.

SKIN ROUTINE

  • Silka Facial cleanser with cotton wool
  • Sterfan's Skin care Glow Soap
  • Sterfan's Body Glow oil.

Silka Facial cleanser

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

IMG_20210927_153148.jpg

When I first got this product I used it every morning. I noticed the skin on my face becoming lighter so I stopped applying it everyday. I only apply it on days when I've exerted myself and have sweat so much.

I wake up in the morning and I apply my silka Facial cleanser.

IMG_20210927_162002.jpg
Me cleaning my face with my facial cleanser.

I apply this cleanser once a day,sometimes in the night before I take a bath.
I allow it sit on my face for 2/3mins maximum 5minutes then I wash it off.
That's all I do as far as cleansers go.

Sterfan's Glow Soap

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

Next I use my Sterfan's Skin Care Glow Soap.

Made with honey,turmeric,sandalwoods and kojic acid.

One reason I love this soap is that it feels so smooth on the skin,it's not harsh. Another reason I love this soap is that it foams well. All you need is to get a little quantity with your index finger and it'll be enough for your whole bath.

Body Glow Oil

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkCzFpfexcGH7xFSxKwEv9raQug3y8GpPDp14Nu2LHhTVf4ehqBTAGpuoXpAWqfbDMFFfQwtNS5JmkiDWL4Ldzk8RFSZWoxmzYAa2VTLk6aWVHBcAoCakE.png

After I've had a bath and cleaned I then apply my Sterfan's Body Glow oil. Now this oil is my favourite because even though it's essentially an oil. It doesn't make your face itchy. It's just so smooth, and mosturizing and the best part is that it's an all weather cream. It can be used both in the dry and rainy season.
This container I've bee using everyday since July this year and it's still at half.

At a function: Makeup Free

I've heard a lot of ladies say that you shouldn't use the body cream for your face - be that as it may, I use the same cream for both my body and face and the results have been amazing.

Oh by the way I told you I had no knuckles earlier right? Here's proof below
IMG_20210927_164047.jpg

The Body Glow oil and soap works for all skin types.

  • What's your skin routine like?
  • Would you love to try mine?

Do drop a comment let's interact. Here's a link to my introductory post

Cc
@ngoenyi
@ceendy20

Sort:  

@ngozi996 I hope the oil will be good for me too

 3 years ago 

Yes it will @rich9090 it works for all skin types

Hello dear sister
Thank you for sharing your quality content with us in our favorite community Steem Women's Club. If you want to support the growth of the community, you can make a delegation to our official account @steemwomensclub, by clicking on any of the following links:

50 SP
100 SP
250 SP
500 SP
750 SP
1000 SP

Discord
Instagram
Twitter
Telegram
Whatsapp
Web Site

Can i get those products here in Aba? If yes, please how much? Coz, if it works for me, believe me, i gonna be her distributor here in Aba. @ngozi996, please, how much can i get it directly from the producer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84