Pain By @nancymboghi

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello my lovely people; sure you are doing great today. It is yet a new day and a new week thus we have a lot to be grateful for irrespective.😊

Today, my write up is centered on PAIN

1E93D8F8-6FD1-465C-B613-A69C7564BEED.jpeg

Most if not all things in life have two sides; day and night, good and bad, joy and pain just to name but these.

As long as we are alive; these things are inevitable and what’s important is actually how we handle them.

Let me narrow down now to what I wish to write on which is pain. It should be noted that, I do not mean physical pain or pain caused by sickness but emotional pain.

Often than not, this pain comes about from expectations which end up not being met, verbal violence, the loss of a loved one either to death or distance, misconceptions, heartbreak, oneself and the list continues.

True as said, it is better to have a wound than this kind of pain because the hurt in the latter is inexplicable, totally draining and super difficult to deal with.

People react differently to this pain as a way of trying to let it out.

Some cry, others laugh, some prefer solitude, others noisy environments, some turn to alcohol or stuff, some just get completely lost in themselves and become a shadow of themselves and the reactions are many.

In all these, just as there is dawn after every night fall, we should have in mind that these moments too will pass. What’s important is to let it out completely so that the healing can take place. Cry if you want, shout as loud as you can if it makes you feel better, weep, mourn, laugh, talk, walk………. Just do whatever you feel at that moment. Do not keep the pain inside; that’s not where pain belongs. Do whatever you have to do but make sure you let it all out.

5CB6BCF4-B7F2-4E1D-9566-DBE1D568CD88.jpeg

Have in mind that there’s tomorrow and it would for sure be better; this at least should console you. After staying down, dust yourself up and move ahead.

What’s important is moving in the right direction.

Profound love sometimes comes with deep pain. If you feel the pain so deep, then you should be glad you were true instead of questioning yourself.

At the end of the day, always remember that Love conquers all.

Stay blessed; I love you.
@nancymboghi

CC
@ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub
@svm038

my introduction

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I agree with you that emotional pain is the worst pain one can experience. But we should not let it get hold of us. We should try to confide in a trusted friend, first of which is our Heavenly father. Then we can share with our human friends too. Try to take your mind off the pain as mush as you can and be positive. Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

You have concluded it all ma’am. Thank you for this very very important points.🤗

 2 years ago 

Pain can break a person or make a person.
Darn it is not an easy thing to overcome by yourself.
Pray… believe and TRUST!

 2 years ago 

True ma’am; it is always a journey. As as you rightly said; pray, believe and trust
🙏🏽

Thanks for your post

 2 years ago 

Thank you too

 2 years ago 

Reading this makes me breathe w
Heavily with a sign of relief. For a long time I have had this pain in my heart that no matter what I try to do I don't get over it. Each time I try the person causing it keeps adding it. I decided to leave everything in the hands of the Almighty. I thank you for this post as it has increased my hopes that all will be okay.

Thanks for sharing my dear sister

 2 years ago 

Sending hugs dearie.
I understand you perfectly because right now I am in that place too.

Leaving everything in the hands of the Almighty is the best decision for sure.

Sooner than expected, it shall all be a thing of the past 😊.

More strength and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33