Steemit Engagement contest 2:This year's Holiday/Visit /Travel,Tell your plans. by @mariez

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

I greet you all great steemians in this amazing community of @steemwomenclub.
It's yet another week of an interesting topic and this time around it has to do with our wishes of those places that are on our wish list,the places we want to wake up to but yet for some reason we haven't yet visited them.
This year's holiday visit /travel plans for this year is;

Extreme adventure park.

IMG_20220504_175546.jpg

It's found in Uganda,south west from Entebbe airport.
It's a beautiful place which is out of town and it's like 4 to 5hours drive from my home.
It's a place that I once visited but by then it's like I had gone to check it out and I wasn't ready financially to stay and enjoy all it offered.
I was so mesmerized by the place,it was so beautiful with lots of activities such as;
🔸 zip lining.

IMG_20220502_151730.jpg

🔸 paint ball.
🔸 swimming.

IMG_20220502_193855.jpg

🔸 wall climbing.
🔸 target shooting.
🔸 quad biking.

IMG_20220502_155845.jpg

I kept looking at my wallet but nothing was adding up,so I promised myself to only have a drink some food there,go back home and plan to come back with my pockets smiling.
I participated in only two activities which were target shooting and quad biking but when I go back I want to do all.

With it being a family place hangout with lots of games ,cool environment and nice cottages gives you a calling to get away from the busy noisy city and go refresh your mind.
Their fish just leaves you liking your hands.it was so yummy and yet big in size I couldn't finish it my self.

A plate of fish goes for -30steem

IMG_20220505_104032.jpg

Family cottages goes for-450steem per night
Single room goes for-200steem per night.
According to the steem prices per now.
So I realized in order for me to have a great adventure holiday at the park for 2days I need about 2000steem with my family which caters for food,accomodations and doing all activities around the adventure park.

I am an indoor person but when it comes to planning a getaway,I always look for those places that will get me out and busy doing one activity after the other.
This holiday there is no other place other than extreme adventure park.
I would love to plan outside my country,but first let me first be a tourist in my own country by visiting a the nice and fun places.

I wouldn't plan to have my holidays else where other than this amazing park where you wake up looking forward to do lots of activities as you relax to the cool environment.
The year is still on going and I hope to have that much by December.I am looking forward to create fun and beautiful memories with my family this holiday and no other place to visit other than Extreme adventure park,busiika.

IMG_20220505_103547.jpg

I invite @amastella,@marjor and @faithmuwonge to take part in this engagement.

Hope you all can join me on this planned gateaway adventure with my family.

With love
@mariez

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I've only seen zip lining in camp and it was used in training us during our 3 weeks compulsory camp exercise courtesy of NYSC. I enjoyed it though I can't help yo admit that it's quite dangerous.

 2 years ago 

Ohh,i hadnt thought of its dangers but its really fun i guess and it somehow makes you over come heights fears.
Thank you for your time

 2 years ago 

What a beautiful place to be with your love ones. The place is so fine and full of tranquility.

I will like to visit the park when next I plan for holidays.
Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome fo uganda dear and i will be happy to host you whenever you are ready to visit my country

Hello @Mariez. I feel like canceling my plans and joining you in your country. The sight of the beautiful places you have got are so attractive. Please allow me join you🥰.

Here is my contest link. Comment and upvote please.

https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@tmighty/steem-women-club-engagement-contest2-or-my-planned-visit-to-ibadan-the-capital-city-of-oyo-state-nigeria-or-set-at-10-payout-to

 2 years ago 

You are welcome to visit uganda.
We have much more beautiful places thats why its known as the pearl of africa.

 2 years ago 

This is a great plan, this park looks so beautiful and full of adventures. Though it is quite expensive and I wish you could get the money and go for the adventure with your family. I wish I could visit this park too. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Its expensive but nice.i also pray to get this money by the time for holidays.

 2 years ago 

God will provide.

 2 years ago 

I admire the places so much. The pictures are lovely and I am thinking if I should join you in my next travel. The cottage is quite expensive for a night when compared to how we pay here in Nigeria.
I appreciate your post.

 2 years ago 

Hello @mariez, that's a very beautiful place to spend the holiday, Its cool and beautiful.
Its nice to see that you already planned your holiday, I hope you can make it then. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

It seems to be a really nice place, I want this thing in my city too 😭. Let help each other to grow and earn more STEEM, to afford our own trips with our pockets smiling.

 2 years ago 

For sure.thank you

Great plan you have there.

May you get that STEEM
to help with the holiday😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear,steeming consistently and hoping for the best.

 2 years ago 

Having so many interesting activities at extreme adventure park will be fun you know.
The sight are beautiful and I'm sure you will enjoy every bit of it couple with the excited games there.
Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.let me get to make and make the plan come to pass.

 2 years ago 

Really!!?! This place looks so amazing. I can imagine the fun filled in the place. Will you take me along with you?

I was so mesmerized by the place,it was so beautiful with lots of activities

The looks on the pictures says it all how wonderful the place looks like. It is really a place for a good holiday. Wishing you a wonderful enjoyment when you visit it

That plate of fish looks so inviting

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.
Hoping for the best when i visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79