Steem Women's Club Contest #5

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Do women help the family earn a living? How do you invest in Steemit, why?


Hello Beautiful woman..
First of all I thank to @steemwomansclub who have held this exciting contest and for her support of women to stay active and write posts on Steemit.

My mother is my favorite woman

• Should women help with family livelihoods?

IMG_20210114_050728.jpg
In every family a woman can act as mother, wife. And because of that, all of these roles require a task in accordance with their role which is also their specialty. My mother played a very big role in realizing the happiness and integrity of our family.
This is the figure of my mother who has become my favorite woman. Why not, at 47 years old he still has to work hard to provide for his family. My mother was a widow, and my father died in a traffic accident and also had a stroke. Since that incident, my mother has had to support the family alone.
Before my father died, my mother and father worked as street vendors selling rice. They migrated to the city center and worked in that work for 15 years, and thankfully they were able to provide for us as their children. I am 3 siblings. I am the first child and have 2 younger brother's

IMG_20210114_112906.jpg

This is the same photo my mom and dad Thirty years ago took in their wedding book

After my father passed away, our family moved to our hometown because living in the village was much cheaper than the city. At that time, my two younger siblings were still in school and were forced to take school transfer papers.
Since then until now my mother has made a living by being a farm laborer in the fields.

IMG_20210114_113632.jpg

Currently my mother is 47 years old and she is still a hardworking mother. Sometimes I forbid her to sacrifice her body, which is very tired and thin, so that she can stop to take a break from the hot sun in the rice fields, but she doesn't want to, she's worried that my siblings won't be able to eat. My mother also has gastric disease for a long time now which makes her look thinner.

IMG_20210114_114328.jpg

The one wearing the yellow shirt is my mother, and next to her is my aunt who is also a widow. They both work as farm laborers.They both play a role as a mother and father in the livelihood of the family.

IMG_20210114_114407.jpg

Most of the women in my village work as farm laborers, so of course they also help with income or income for the needs of their respective families. Likewise for my mother and aunt who support their family in the role of a mother and father at the same time.

• How do you help with family income?

IMG_20210114_050149.jpg

There may not be much I can give to help my economy or family income. But until now I am still trying to help reduce the burden on my mother in meeting the needs of the kitchen and family. Several months ago, I worked in a small shop and hoped to help my family's economy. However, it didn't last long as I only got a salary of $1 USD/day. Then I decided to quit and look for another job. Maybe during a Covid-19 pandemic situation like this it is very difficult to find a new job. But I will try to help the economy or income in my family.

• Why should women invest?

Because women also do not need to lose to men in terms of investment. Because investment is an effort to be able to balance needs and income. And the most important thing is that investment is also a source of income for women in their respective areas.
In my opinion, there are several reasons why women should invest too. First, women also need financial independence.
And secondly, investing to achieve a goal I really want to achieve in the future. Just like I want to have a simple house but mine, and a few other things.

• How do you invest in Steemit?

Actually there are many ways to invest in Steemit.

STEEM POWER
such as investing in Steem Power, namely by Power Up or also by renting Steem Power.
This steemit platform can get two types of income, first, namely author reward or profit from our posts and second, namely curration rewards from upvotes, and also the profit from upvotes will be determined by the amount of steem power we have.

STEEM AND STEEM DOLLAR
As I know that the price of Steem or Steem Dollars can change at any time. And one way to invest is by buying Steem or Steem Dollars when the price is low and selling it when the price is high or rising. That's where we get the benefits as investors.

WRITE CONTENT
And the next way to invest in disteem is by painting a post, where the post will be paid with Steem Power or Steem Dollar. The more achievements we get from the results of our posts, the more investment we make.
I invest in STEEMIT by writing posts or content. And from the results of my post I use it for Steem investment, namely by PowerUp.

Once again I would like to thank @cryptokannon for giving the idea to @steemwomensclub to hold this contest.
And also to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 who always provide support to us.
I apologize if in my post there are many mistakes and please give me my criticism so I can fix it.
Warm greetings @lidiasteem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my dear @lidiasteem, I am impressed by your mother's hard work, God bless her.

@albaandreina ..Hi, thanks. . Have visited my blog. And I really appreciate it. Yes, my mother is a hardworking woman. . But I feel sorry to see her, His body is very thin😔

hi @lidiasteem I approved your entry to the contest. She has done her responsibility as a woman. Even though he was older, he thought of his family. It is a great courage to be in the role of both mother and father. Farming in the heat shows how difficult it is to make a living. I'm happy to be in the theater and in our community. Thank you for participating in the competition. Keep sharing posts in the community. Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31