My diary game:preparing my favourite//25% beneficiary to smilenigeria

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)
Good day fam, hope you had a nice day well I did and that's one of inspirations to write a diary game today. So I'll be telling you how my day went.But right now I can't wait to tell you how I prepared my favorite food. Melon is one of .my favourite foods. I love melon soup soo much especially when prepared with bitter leaf. They are different ways people cook this special soup but I'll only tell you the ingredients

Ingredients:

melon, salt, pepper, crayfish, meat and fish, seasoning cubes, water, oil, onion, waterleaf, hot leaf or bitter leaf

This delicious soup is usually eaten with any swallow of your choice like fufu, wheat, semolina, semovita etc.But I prefer it with garri.

20220520_160925.jpg

After preparing the food I had to go assist my mum in cleaning the chivken coop, As usual we washed the containers, cleaned the house and spread sawdust, its never an easy job taking care of almost 50 chickens but i'm used to it though. I also had to get her set so she can join dad to a burial at Eket. I cleaned dad's cover shoes then went through mums wardrobe selecting clothes after clothes and finally we came up with a purple gown which had silver designs on it. With my little knowledge of fashion I selected silver earrings and bracelets that would match her dress .
She didnt want to use her natural hair, so I had to prepare the wig she would wear. I added water and hair lotion to the hair to bring out the curls.


When she was all set I took a quick picture of her 👇

In the evening I went to get my clothes from a tailors shop,Which needed to be ammended, though I spent much time waiting for it to be done. Thankfully it was done. Coming back and checking on the chicken coop, their water and food had finished 😪 i had to go through a second stress of refilling their watercans and food cans before refilling my own stomach(smiles).

When dad was back we out to do some paper printing, it took a long tine due to a faulty printer so we came home a bit late. Twas evening and being the only one around I had to do some needfulls in the house. I prepared tapioca, a local snack Nigerian enjoy and Everyone ate it
IMG-20220527-WA0003.jpg

Though it's late, my aunt and her son came visiting, it was real fun in the house with enough to gist and laugh about.
Now it's time to relax and rejuvenate. Goodnight!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your favorite soup with us, the soup looks good and rich.

Thankyouu, I'm sure you'll like to give it a taste

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

CLUB100: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0

PicsArt_04-30-02.14.56-1.jpg

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @ubongudofot. Continue making quality content for more support.

Thankyou. I will

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear sis for supporting @smilenigeria project. It means a lot to us.

Please, try and always support your fellow steemians with upvotes. Your voting CSI is zero

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
27-05-22


Noted ma, ill do better

Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

It was kind of you to render assistance by cleaning the chicken coop, polishing daddy's shoe, selecting mummy's outfit and all that. You must be a good child and a blessing to your parents.
You are right about taking care of chicken and that is my worst nightmare but I love the meat so much

😂😂thankyou ma. I love chicken too but too much stress in it

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing your day with us. It was a busy day but at least you got to spend some time with family 😊
Thank you for your donation!

Yes i did. Thanks for the acknowledgement

Thank you for supporting smilenigeria project, we appreciate your kind gestures and with this act, more of such programs could be carried out in different locations.

Its my pleasure.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77