Steem Women Club Contest #12: Make Up & Skin Care | My Evening Skin care Routine

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Polish_20210320_190846433.jpg

Good evening fellow strong women and to the steemit world!

It's good to be back again for another contest that @steemwomenclub is working hard for us women to be more active and productive in extraordinary ways. Because women are strong, mostly independent, reliable, multi-tasker... we need also need not to forget to take care of our personal well being most especially taking care of our skin that will give us more confident and extra energy to do task daily.

BUT, to be beautiful doesn't need to use expensive skin care products and food supplements to have a young glowing skin. There are a lot of DIY (do it your own) or just homemade/ready made products that doesn't need to be costly. Since I was younger, I don't use chemicals or alcohol base product for my skin especially in my case being pregnant I am scared that the content will affect the baby inside my womb.

So to start, I will share to you the very simple and less cost skin care secret that I use daily. I usually do my skin care routine in the evening because I could have a lot of time and relaxation before going to bed. For every evening of Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday I have my coffee and milk facial mask, while in Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday I have my ripe tomato and milk facial spa that I personally make for my self.

For my Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday skin care routine

1.jpg

For the milk and coffee ground, you can use any brand available at home. Let the mixture stay for 5 minutes before applying it onto your face.

Here's what to do:
I use face cleanser scrub Mineral Clay (product of ponds) to wash my face. This is the only product I use since before because it is really friendly to my skin tone and it is very refreshing.

IMG_20210320_083859890.jpg

  1. I simply put a little amount of ponds mineral clay face cleanser on my thumb and slowly spread onto my face.

  2. I slowly massaged my face with the face cleanser for 1-2 minutes.

  3. I rinsed my face thoroughly with room temperature water (water faucet).

  4. I dried my face with soft towel by tapping on my face and not scrubbing to prevent scratches.

Polish_20210320_162044254.jpg

When my face is clean enough, it's time for me to apply my homemade coffee and milk facial mask.

  1. I had my coffee and milk paste ready.

  2. I applied gently all over my face

  3. I slowly massaged my face for at least 1-2 minutes.

  4. Don't forget to smile and feel good while doing your routine.

  5. And let stay for 12 - 15 minutes.

Polish_20210320_162636497.jpg

After 12 - 15 minutes...

  1. I washed my face with water.

  2. I slowly massaged for few seconds

  3. Then pat dry with soft towel.

Polish_20210320_163212702.jpg

For my Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday skin care routine

signal-2021-03-20-155342-1.jpg

Here's what to do...

  1. I had my have ponds mineral clay face cleanser ready.

  2. I simply put a little amount of ponds mineral clay face cleanser on my thumb and slowly spread onto my face.

  3. I slowly massaged my face with the face cleanser for 1-2 minutes.

  4. I rinsed my face thoroughly with room temperature water (water faucet).

  5. I dried my face with soft towel by tapping on my face and not scrubbing to prevent scratches.

Polish_20210320_164405054.jpg

For tomato scrub

  1. I had a slice of ripe tomato ready.

  2. I scrub it all over my face.

  3. I made sure that every corner of my face has a natural tomato juice.

  4. I massaged slowly and thoroughly.

  5. I washed it with water and pat dry gently. Ready for the milk spa.

Polish_20210320_164741353.jpg

For milk spa

  1. I had my milk ready.

  2. I spread the milk all over my face.

  3. I massaged gently and thoroughly for 1 - 2 minutes.

  4. I leave it dry for 10 - 12 minutes.

  5. I washed with water and pat to dry.

Polish_20210320_165249703.jpg

Below is the skin benefits of the ingredients I used for my daily routine.

Coffee and milk mixture will help get rid of dead skin cells, leaving behind a glowing skin.*

The juice of tomatoes helps in shrinking open pores caused by acne and the lycopene content helps lightening dark spots.

Milk has lactic acid that is popular in anti-aging face cleansers and help remove dead skin.

It's summer time here in my country Philippines and I don't use any sunblock this time due to pregnancy. I stay away from too much heat and dust to protect me and the my growing baby inside my womb and I always have a small bottle spray of water to refresh my face when I am outside. I simply hydrate my facial skin by spraying a good amount of water and of course I drink plenty of water as much as possible.

This is my inexpensive daily skin care routine. Safer for the skin and for pregnant woman like me.

I wanna thank @steemwomenclub for this wonderful contest and for all the hard work. Also a huge gratitude to @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 @booming01 @booming04 @cryptokannon for unending support.

Always,

Georgie84

Sort:  

Hello Beautiful woman. Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Chosen as the quality post of the day.

Thank you very much @steemwomensclub for appreciating my post for today. This makes me very happy and so encourage. ❤️

 3 years ago 

Great skin care mam.. Very practical and affordable.. 😍

Yes ma'am and this is a lot safer to use. Thanks for appreciating! ❤️

Thank you very much @steemcurator01 for the all time support. rest assured I will work hard to make good content. <3

Nice mam @georgie84 salamat ani mam. Ako nya sd ni suwayan mam 🧡🧡🧡

Oo mam. Effective kaayu na cya

Thanks mam @georgie84 ako ni itry sd 🧡🧡🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70