Steem Women Club Contest #7 || How Steemit Have Changed my Life? || @evegrace

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful and noblewomen of @steemwomensclub. It is my joy to participate once again in this amazing contest by @steemwomensclub.

What is a Steemit?

Steemit is a social media platform that rewards its content creators with a vote/like which in turn can be traded in the crypto market for currencies that are acceptable in our country and used to meet our daily needs.


Image Source

Unlike other social media platforms, Steemit pays both the content creators and those who like/upvote every content on the platform, and for those who decide to write content and upvote content which is known as like in other social media platforms, it is a win-win platform for such persons.

So Steemit isn't only beneficial to one person but beneficial to everyone who takes the step of signing-up into the blockchain.

Indeed, it doesn't stop there as Steemit is also an educational platform for everyone. It is a platform where one can learn different kinda things as long as they are willing to learn because these things come in handy and from those who have had an experience about it. That is why they are varieties of communities who you are privileged to learn these things without restrictions and they are really beneficial.

Steemit is a platform where our voices/speech are not muzzled, everyone is given the right to free speech, to air out his or her opinion about anything that concerns the world, unlike other social media where people's voices are muzzled and they are been banned for airing out the truth.

Steemit is a place where we are opportune to meet and interact with different people from every corner of the world who become not just social media friends but good friends with the same mind.

How did Steemit change my life?


Image Source

There is no doubt that Steemit is a life changer for everyone who came crossed it. My life has changed ever since I joined this noble platform. When I joined in March 2018, I was a novice in terms of creating content. I didn't even know my right from my left and wasn't a person who wrote pretty much but now, I can now create quality content that people can read and understand.

I began the journey here as a newborn, thanks to the mentorship by @uyobong who took it upon himself to make sure I understand what I need to do and what needed to be done even though I was a pretty slow learner because the game of cryptocurrency and blockchain that paid money for quality and original content was very new to me and to others who created time to encourage me in the journey.

Although I wasn't a constant content creator on Steemit, because I didn't understand anything and everything going on around me but I can boldly say since the day I was signed into Steemit, I have been a beneficiary of the cash. It hs meets my needs and that of my family. So I would say it has been a place I relied on to meet my needs, my backbone, and my source of employment.

Steemit has helped me engage and meet with awesome people who have become my friends over time and have got my back. They make blogging on the platform an interesting place to be. It has helped me have knowledge of things I wouldn't have known about in other social media.

Are My satisfied with this situation?

I am a bit confused about this question but thinking deeply and coming from my own perceptive, I will say I am pretty satisfied with the way Steemit changed and touched my life and only wish for more and not less. Pretty satisfied that my content is always accepted and do not ask for much because that is what gives me joy.

What is my purpose for being on this platform?

Actually, when I joined Steemit, I had a paying job and didn't bother about what was going on in the platform. I wasn't interested because I have heard a lot about online businesses and felt Steemit was among those numerous online businesses and would one day, crash and fold up and leave the users in distress.

Although one will say, there is not much about me that will be affected when such things happened to Steemit or happens to Steemit but I tell you, there will come this lack of trust when such things happen to a site that is trusted by thousands. So that was one of the reasons why I never got interested or paid attention to Steemit even when I had signed in but after hearing so many good testimonies from numerous people I knew and did not, I decided to give it a try but that was after I lost my job.

So, my purpose on this platform was to earn money that will be able to meet my needs and that of my family but my perception about that has changed. Not only do I want to earn but I have got knowledge about so many things and will also want to give back to the platform my very best.

What my dream is here at Steemit

From all I have said, here, I believe one can detect my first dream on this platform is because I am currently just a content curator so my dream first is to EARN monthly to meet my need and that of my family. In short, to be financially stable.

Secondly, INVEST. yeah... invest in my Steem Power that will give me the power to upvote content and not just anyhow content but quality and original content from newbies in the platform who are striving to earn a living here because I know and understand what it means to be new and striving to gain recognition. So for me, this is what I call giving back to the community what I was giving. It is my own little way of saying THANK YOU to the community members for encouraging me.

Although most dreams are long-term and short terms and may vary as times go, so I don't know if creating a community of my own would be a nice idea but notwithstanding, as we go on, time will tell.

Do I earn a daily income or invest here?

Invest here? Hmmmmm no I don't and of course, I earn daily income here that is why I participate in so many contests I can find so that by the end of the week or weeks, I get my cash. So yeah, I earn cool cash here daily.

About My good or bad side

Indeed, everybody has their good and bad side but before I go into my bad side because they can be numerous and funny🤣🤣 as well but I love myself because I don't give up so easily when I am determined to do a particular thing. I love to ask questions and learn from people, I love and strive to improve and aim to be a better person in what I do, I love constructive and encouraging comments and engagement. I love to write the truth and write from experience and not try to mix words in my content.

For my bad side, Oh My God, I can be so lazy and sluggish for the world. I can so procrastinate in making posts/contests and doing anything entirely.

With all written, I hope my readers will agree with me that Steemit is indeed a life changer to all on the platform as it has not only helped us financially but educationally and in our making friends we are yet to see but still, hope to see one day.

I invite my friends to participate in this amazing contest and here is the link to the contest

Cc:@steemcurator01

To know more about me, this is my introductory post

image.png
image source

Thanks to @steemwomensclub for this wonderful opportunity.

Thanks for taking out time to read my entry 😘😘

Sort:  

@evegrace before confirming the contest entry. I noticed that he took sample sentences from some of his friends. This is not tolerated by both me and curators. To increase your chances of getting votes, you have to be completely authentic. This is both the competition rules and the rules of Steemit. Thank you for your understanding. I'm happy to be in the community.

 3 years ago (edited)

I am sorry if they seem so @steemwomensclub, but this content is written is by me, what I know about Steemit and how It has helped me as a person. Thank you.

Once again, my apology to you @steenwomensclub and the curators for the inconveniences and wouldn't mind if it is curated or not because I love the community and wouldn't go against the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15