Steem Women Club Community Contest #15 DIY;simple hacks on making facemask by @dlionesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

It's nice participating in the contest, it has been an awesome experience trying to create something by myself and also reading through some others entry,it has been load of impactation and learning and fun getting to see many art works and painting ,I must say that the @steemwomensclub community made a nice idea by orienting the DIY contest;


IMG-20210423-WA0018.jpgmy easy facemask

IMG-20210421-WA0043.jpgme trying to carve out the shape of the footwear

IMG-20210421-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20210421-WA0008.jpgmy bead for designs

20210421_214547.jpg

It has been a work for creativity since yesterday,I had to work on making a footwear  , I had my cuttings and beads for design but needed a few other materials for my finishing and  for that reason I went to market yo buy but could not get it and had limited time to complete the project due to the programme I went for on the 23rd through  24th of April ,



In the morning of the day I was meant to travel for the programme, I had to change my plan for the DIY from footwear to face mask due to the inaccessibility of materials for the footwear,the face mask was a close and affordable idea at the moment and I had to quickly get a few material for it, read on to know more




IMG-20210423-WA0018.jpgmy easy facemask

IMG-20210423-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210423-WA0021.jpg

20210422_122401.jpgthe man i went to buy material for footwear from

Knowing the current global situation of the pandemic and the demand for face mask I decided to show us an easy way of making a face mask when we tends to forget ours when going out or when a better one is out of reach,

Materials


  • white handkerchief or piece of cloth as you can access


  • rubber band or an elastic material



    Procedure


  • fold the handkerchief or piece of clothe  into desirable shape


  • get a rubber band or elastic material and attach it at the two edge,holding it firm,your face mask is ready;





    It indeed has helped me alot many atimes when I tends to be in need of face mask and I hope it will help a few persons


I invite @stephenkendal

@ngoenyi

@talktofaith to have a view of my DIY


Sort:  

I love this!
Saying hello from your location too!🌚🙈
Follow back 🙈

Thanks for your comment, i will do well to follow back,its nice having you as a friend

Do stay safe.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80