My expectation of steemit in @ghana.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

I have to admit that joining steemit is one of the best things that has happened to me this year and I hope it becomes one of the things that has happened in my life over time. For introducing me to steemit, I will always be grateful and indebted to @njaywan, @desiigner and @abdulkahargunu.
I also have to point out that even though our country reps are doing their best jobs, I believe there is more we can make of steemit here in Ghana.

If you ask me, I think why most people don’t want to be part of steemit is because we’re selling the wrong idea to them. When we advertise steem, the only part of it we mention is normally how you earn for posting and curating peoples content. Now this is an Idea a student or an educated person or student will buy. How about the sportsman in the neighborhood, the farmer or even the trader? I don’t know if we’ve all seen this but @dobartim posts some steem-powered products on his blog. THAT is something we can sell to them. All of them could really use the Steem Power Energy Booster, Aloe Vera formular and the Curcumine product. In this way, we’re growing steemit but not by signing people up by doing business with them and that’s exactly what some people need.

Screenshot (159).png
Click here to read more about the product.

Screenshot (160).png
Click here to read more about the product.

Screenshot (161).png
Click here to read more about the product.

The steemit team recognizes only 2 Ghanaian country reps and though they manage to get the job done, it is tedious and tiring and not as effective as if there were steem reps in all the 16 regions of Ghana. I expect and recommend that we have sub-reps within Ghana in every region and possibly every major city in the regions who report to the steemit country reps. I believe not only steem propagation but general management and overall progress of steemit in Ghana would hit the sky if steemit was run like a government or administration. Like from Assembly Men to District Chief Executives, to Members of Parliament , Ministers and president.

Hearing this for the first time you’re going to think this is weird, impossible or stupid but what if we could establish steem withdrawal agencies all over the country? If we’re preaching the word of steem to the people, they’re going to need a way of withdrawing when they join now aren’t they? People will need to know that the steem they’re investing in or earning will be readily available across the street or a few kilometres away for withdrawal. I think this is one thing we have failed to tackle because we’re only so focused on advertising steem itself right now.

Next, I think the problem with us is that we expect so little of steemit. A lot of us are here just want to fill our pockets and earn a few steem for savings. Once again what if steem could pay for your University admission, tuition and accommodation as a scholarship. Think of it, wouldn’t this be good for steemians? And think of the publicity it would give steemit when Ghanaians find out a social media supports its users in terms of important matters like their education aside paying them for usage. I expect a scholarship project or something of the sort at the least be undertaken here in Ghana.

“It’s time for us all to become a powerful Steem team together, that’s what I believe in, that’s what we all need now”
I believe we can achieve this and more if we really work hard. We're doing a lot but we can do better. We’re putting steemit at the top.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

There is more to steem than definitely meets the eye, thanks for this bro

 3 years ago 

Pleasure and thank you guys for your hardwork and assistance. We appreciate you. I really think we can achieve more with steem in Ghana.

 3 years ago 

Awesome! I think I like you for your nice ideas, this is the kind of people I would like to work with, so full of ideas. This week I will be launching a business which I have already sign up on Steemit. They are into wholesale and retail. I think it's time we flood steemit with businesses just like we see on Facebook all the time. Imagine us buying with Steem from these businesses, don't you think it will be great way of promoting steem?

 3 years ago 

It sure will. It’s time we take steem from just posting and curating to the businesses and markets that the layman can see and feel. It is time to make steem the new mobile money of Ghana. It’s time for steem evolution!

 3 years ago 

This is one the reasons I have started steem to shops promo:

PhotoGrid_Plus_1620166088527.jpg

Just pm me on Telegram and let's discuss more promo ideas. I will be very glad to work with you

 3 years ago 

Alryt. Let me have your telegram handle then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39