The Diary Game: My Wednesday Activities- 23/06/2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello friends, it's another opportunity to come your way with my Wednesday activities.

It was a day of tiredness and joy. Tiredness because of the journey I had to make from the village where I teach to District educational office for the ongoing auditing. Geting even a car from the village to the District Capital is very difficult. You have to take a motorbike from the village another community where you can get vehicle so that you can continue to the place. The road is also something not to talk about. I left home early though not to be late yet I was late. When I arrived I went to see my headmaster and delivered all my particulars to him. I also made all the necessary signings.

IMG_20210622_114255_337.jpg

Shaving my hair

From there I visited a friend at Still Waters radio station. I had a little chat with her and decided to go and shave my hair. After the shaving, I took a car back to the village. I alighted at the community where you could get a car and took a motorbike once again to continue.

IMG_20210622_092234_268.jpg

Still Waters Radio Station

This is where the joy is, almost after thirty minutes of my arrival one of our students brought us rat the bush, a big one to be precise. We collected it and grill it on a very hot fire. We used it to prepare food and consumed it. It was a lovely day for me at the end.

IMG_20210622_171929_811.jpg

After collecting the rat

IMG_20210622_174751_727.jpg

Preparing and grilling the rat

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You had a great joy upon seeing the big rat,see how your face glow with that wide smile 😂. I have tasted some big rat meat before and it's good.

Sure ooo my brother. I was very excited

 3 years ago 

Waoooo.

I have remember those times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83