The Number Of Steemians I Have Recruited This Year To Steemit And Their Progress So Far

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, it's another wonderful day and also another great opportunity given to us by the leaders of this great community to share with everyone how we have been able to impact positively the steemit ecosystem by recruiting new members to join the steemit platform.

For me, I see it to be a duty for every steemian especially those in this community to make it a habit of telling their friends, families and neighbours about steemit and the benefits they stand to gain if they join this platform.

I was once introduced to this platform by @masachusettes and I always thank him for that opportunity he gave him anytime I get the chance to be with him. He has really helped me a lot throughout my steemit journey.

IMG-20210607-WA0004.jpgWith @masachusettes


I was also inspired by @abu78 and @rubilu123 to at least introduced someone to this platform. I got this inspiration when they came to my school campus about 6 months ago to meet newbies and introduce this platform to them. I admired the zeal and willingness in them to get new members to join the community.

After that encounter, I also told myself that I will at least introduce someone to also gain the benefit I'm getting. Although I introduce a quite number of guys here, some of them were not able to continue with reasons best known to them whilst others were with the reason that making post on the platform is stressful. Lol.

IMG-20210518-WA0017.jpgshe complained of how stressful it's to create contents


I also had a friend who complained that he doesn't get upvotes and that always discourage him not to be active. I personally tried to let them know that this platform is just like any other social media platform so it's not a must for members to upvotes them.
IMG-20210518-WA0010.jpgHe complained about upvotes

I also encouraged them to produce good contents so as to catch the attention of the curators but they were mostly reluctant. And as the saying goes "you can force the donkey to the river side, but you can't force it to drink the water".


But one person that I introduced to this platform and I am always proud of is @mohammedsalifu. This guy has tried a lot by always trying to be active on this platform. In fact, I always encourage him not to be reluctant and always assures him that he will reap the benefits of his activeness here.

IMG-20210513-WA0050.jpg@mohammedsalifu

I was happy when he testify to me how good the platform is being to him and how he is planning to be more active. When he joined initially, I took him through the basics of making a post here and within a week, he was able to author contents by himself. He is really progressing well.

I am also happy that he is making efforts in being active in other communities on the platform. Although most of the guys I introduced here are not active as they used to be, I will continue introducing my friends who are willing to part of this community. I will try my best to convince th to join by showing them proves of how this platform had positively impacted my life.

IMG-20210513-WA0048.jpg@mohammedsalifu


The first account he created got hacked by phishers and scammers where his Steem Power were powered down. He had no other option than to create another account which is doing well now. This clearly shows how committed he is to this platform because he didn't get discouraged after all he went through in the hands of those scammers.


Others might introduce a lot of people, but I am grateful that I have been able to introduce at least one person who see the need to be active on this platform all the time. That's what really matters to me.

I will say a very big thank you to @mohammedsalifu for not abandoning this platform since I introduced it to him.


I will encourage you to at least introduced one person to this platform and together, we will make this platform and ecosystem a great one.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Longtime since I saw you here friend. Thank you for coming back again. I encourage you to share often this is because there is always light at the end of the tunnel. It is a long time since I saw @mohammedsalifu anyway. He was always visiting every contest and was doing well. Be encouraged as well friend. I wish you well in the contest. You can as well join the outstanding steemian initiative on the platform by commenting, voting, and sharing more. Always keep power ups. Good day to you friend!

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉🎉

Thank you boss. I was somehow engaged with educational stuffs. But I'm glad I'm done with it.

 2 years ago 

It has been a very long time since you post in steem-ghana and steemit as a whole. We are hoping to see to you active and posting again. We thank you for bringing your entry in this community. Let us keep powering up and together we shall build steem-ghana community.

Thank you boss. I will keep on updating almost everyday boss.

Welcome back bro, thank you for having you back again. Keep on sharing with us.

Thank you boss.

I welcome you back to the platform,indeed I get inspired when ever I saw your post here. I can't thank you enough for what you have brought to my life.🙏

Power Up always and keep sharing with us friend. Try to join the outstanding steemian initiative. We wish you success in the contest😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79