My Favorite Wear and the amount of Steem it costs by @kwadjobonsu

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all Steemians on the platform. I hope everyone is doing well. This is my entry to the exciting contest by @steem-ghana . I would like to say a big thank you to the Steem Ghana community for the tremendous support and engaging contests.

image.png

I have a lot a clothing. As the son of clothing material distributors, I particularly have several African wears. I mostly wear them for official gatherings like church services and other formal social occasions like weddings, and many others. These clothes come in diverse colors and styles. They are mostly hand-sewed by trusted tailors. I have one particular African wear that I have a strong propensity for, and I will be sharing pictures of it as well as the footwear I put on to complement the attire. I would also discuss the amount of Steem it cost to purchase these items.

aaa.jpg
This is the top attire. It was made with an off-white material

aaa2.jpg
This is the accompanying trouser

Most people love to wear African attires with traditional sandals, but I prefer shoes. My go-to shoe for this attire is a black shoe from the Jones Bootmaker company. I just love how the black shiny texture of the footwear contrast the off-white colour of the attire. The attire itself is simple but elegant when put on. It has a silky texture, which makes it very comfortable to put on a cozy or sunny day.

20210617_112617.jpg

20210617_112703.jpg

20210617_122459.jpg

Now, I will be discussing the prices of these clothing items and the respective conversion in Steem.

  • The clothing material cost around GHS25 per yard. Three Yards were used, hence GHS75. Apparently, I did not purchase them because my parents sell such materials. GHS75 is around $13, which translates to 32.5 Steem per the current rate.

  • The tailor who put the material together into a clothe charged GHS150, which translates to 65 Steem

  • The black Jones shoe was purchased at the price of 79 Pounds in the UK, and was shipped to me in Ghana. The third image shows the price tag. This translates to GHS639, which in US Dollars is $110. This is 275 Steem

Hence , in total the whole outfit together with the footwear amounts to 372.5 Steem

Thanks for reading my entry. Hope to see you another time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That is an excellent entry.

Really..? Thanks. I'm glad you had a nice time reading this post.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your entry bro, best of luck in the contest

That is an interesting entry. Are you looking for a place to advertise or trade your product here on Steemit? Join the #steem-virtualstore and sell for free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25