WHAT ARE THE IMPORTANT ETHICS OF LIFE? PATIENCE, GRATITUDE & HARDWORK

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello all,

Today was a particularly happy day for me since something I've been trying to accomplish for a while now finally pulled through.



image.png

src


i know it simply wasn't because of my efforts that this was accomplished but by the Grace of God and some principles I had stuck by in life. I believe in hardwork, so in whatever I do, I give my best.

This week wasn't any different. An application was open for a job in one of the tourist centers in Accra and after taking me for a week's worth of traning, I have been selected as one of 4 people to work there.

The lesson here for me is not in the victory, but in the time it took to get here. I have been interested in working here for a while now but I had to be patient enough for vacancy to be open. While waiting, I studied about the place very well so there was no chance of being denied this amazing opportunity.

Unfortunately, like most tourist sites, picture taking is prohibited so I can't show you around. However, I must say I was greatly overwhelmed. Although, I wanted to be picked and was kind of anticipating it, the news hit me so hard upon hearing it.

All I can do now is appreciate what I have been given, hold it dear and treasure it with all my heart.

So whatever it is you are searching for in this life, be sure to be patient enough and wait for the right opportunity. Mind you, just because it is not your turn yet does not mean you don't deserve it.

Your chance could just be around the corner.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

Well said..

These are eithics we must strive to abide by. Other than that, life becomes a bit unbearable.

You said it all bro.

Bro!!! I'm glad you got this job. Hope everything goes on well with you

I appreciate it bro.

🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

 3 years ago 

Hardwork and dedication will get you there, Patience and Gratitude will keep you there

Sure bro ✊

 3 years ago 

thank dear for your awesome words

Good things surely come to those who wait for the appointed time and nothing stops the unfolding of their greatness.

Sure 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46