COME BACK MY LOVE ♥️

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211117-211529_1.png

My little love,
For so many years we have been together
Of the joy we have enjoyed
Now we have to part sorrowful ways .
Now we have to part ways
Precious ornament of our clan
You told me your parents agreed yesterday
So why so soon

Through rains, I came
Through rains, I called
Neglecting the thunderstorms it brought
Remembering our unprepared vows
And what the future brings
Why so soon?
You were my everything by day
You were my everything by night
I gave my heart to you
And even as you were leaving,
I didn't get it back
I groan , I weary

Can we share such memories one more time?
What death carries, nobody resist
If I had the might,
I will stop the journey you travel
For you never told me where
But that place you go
You never know where

If you hear my voice groan,
Have pity and come
Get out of that dark place,
For beauties do not dwell there
For you were so wrong to take a lonely decision
You have stolen my heart to death

How can I forget ,how can I live in such a world
If I trusted you and had nothing
My trust in plants would've gotten me crops

There you rest so helpless,with folded arms to my chest my love.
And you can't even say baby
Oh! my love, have you even eaten?
For you have made a difficult choice
Why do you choose death over me
Come back my love
To where the streets jubilate
For the lonely man you left,
Is in serious dilemma
And weary
For if you do not come,I will forever wait.
Our vows still exist.
Come back my love


Subject Matter

A male lover laments about his lost lover. He shares his weary and sentiments to the lover on a lonely decision she made. For his heart she has stolen to the other world.In the last stanza, the lover says if her partner doesn't come, he will wait for her till eternity. This is because there is a vow and he cannot make a lonely decision as his lover did. Even as he laments, he convinces his lover to come back to the happy streets and leave the dark place. He again said the lover should come back because beauty is light and does not dwell in darkness. Come back my love.

@juzkid
#club5050

Sort:  

Great poem and well arranged of lines.

My pleasure 😃 and much greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73