Contest: How to prepare my favorite food By @illy45

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. How are you doing today. Hope you are doing good by the grace of God.I will like to share with you guys how my favorite dish is prepared.My favorite dish is yam and egg stew. I will like to thank @steem-ghana and @juzkid for such wonderful contest.

1D266AC4-79A3-4C5C-BD6E-C910662B4B04.jpeg

INGREDIENTS

Tomatoes
Green pepper
Onions
Oil
Tomato paste
Eggs
Meat
Yam
Pepper
Salt
Maggi

PROCEDURES

I always start by always steaming the meat first.Always wash ur meat into a clean silver, add ur spices and onions into meat and put it on fire. Allow the meat to boil for 10-15 minutes and cover. Check the meat until it is soft . When it meat is well steamed , you fry the meat in oil.when the meat becomes brownish you remove it from the oil and place it in a clean bowl or plate.

2EF5D558-125A-4ACD-AC9A-ACBAF7571923.jpeg

Then cut the tomatoes, green pepper and onions into a bowl.Wash the chopped vegetables well and place the chopped vegetables into the oil you fryed the meat. Cover it with a lid. And allow the tomatoes to become soft. Add ur tin tomatoes to the mixture on fire. Stir the mixture very well and cover with a lid. Leave it for 2-3 minutes. After, add your Maggi and other spices to the it.

7961E551-426F-473F-8F07-FA8AD5FA8DCF.jpeg

Grind some few onions and pepper in blender or earthen ware bowl but I prefer the local way instead. Now add your grinded mixture into the stew. Add the fryed meat into the stew.

E7943AB5-FF91-45AF-AD3F-7823A95B23E7.jpeg

Leave it on fire for 2-3 more minutes and you break 2 or 3 eggs into a bowl and add it to the stew. Allow the egg fry in the stew for a while and stir the mixture.Taste to see if the salt and Maggi in it is accurate. If there is less salt, add small to make it tasty.

9B105C1F-1350-4BB0-B753-549052D4A282.jpeg

Now you have to peel the yam into a clean basin and wash the yam thoroughly.Cut the yam into moderate sizes and place the yam into a clean silver and add water to the yam in the silver. Add small amount of salt to it. Cover it and leave it on fire for 10-15 minutes.

AC4C9A37-BC6B-435E-8740-ADCBA7E2AB65.jpeg

Check the yam to see if it is soft. When the yam is soft you take it off the fire but when the yam is not soft you leave it on fire until it becomes soft. Take it off the fire and drain the yam in the silver leaving only the yam. Serve the yam with the egg stew and meat. Hope you guys also like yam and egg stew like I always do.

Where and when this dish can be served ?

This dish can be served for both dinner and supper.It can be served at parties, workshops, wedding and whole lot. It is usually served lunch and supper but cannot be served as breakfast.

Where you learned how to prepare it?

I learned how to prepare most dishes from my auntie I stayed with. She normally keeps long at work and comes home very late so I had to prepare every meal before she comes back to the house. It was quite unfortunate I didn’t learn how to prepare most foods from my mother.

invite @mukadas and @tiyum08 to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice meal you have here. Thank you for sharing with us friend. I like boiled yam alot and you have made this pleasant. I am salivating already. Thank you

20220810_000611.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi @illy45,

CriteriaRemark
SteemexclusiveYES
Bot-Free/ Vote Buying FreeYES
Club StatusClub5050
Plagiarism FreeYES

Conclusion: Thanks so much for writing and participating in this great contest, Your procedures are perfect to follow and understand. Also, I liked your presentation style including the markdowns used. Keep sharing. Good luck in this contest. Thank you

 2 years ago 

I really love yam too but I prefer my own frid with it having great taste. I am salivating here for you food.

Wish you best in the contest.

Yummy 😋 Yam and egg source, you have explained in detailed how to prepare your favorite meal, than you for sharing with us. I wish you all the best.

You are most welcome ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79