The sufferings at the labour ward 6th March 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

THE BIRTH OF BABY JHNELLE
IMG_20180307_084456.jpg

Good afternoon lovely family on steemit. A very harm greets from my humble abode to you in your various homes.

The love and support from you has been down founding. Today I want to share my joy with you and the experience I had when baby Jhnelle was about to be born. Life itself is full of struggles and competition either with yourself or with your colleagues. Same us when over two million sperms seeks to fertilise only one egg.

Jhnelle was the luckiest to reach the egg and so her mum conceived her for nine months.

THE FIRST TRIMESTER OF HER PREGNANCY
IMAG4406.jpg

In the first three months, I was away in school when my woman called to inform me that she has been vomiting and feels weak as a results she's not able to prepare food for herself. Vomiting wasn't part of her during the initial stages of her conception so I was wondering. I quickly skipped lectures and came home the following day. I came to meet a lot of unwashed clothes and had to make arrangements for some food before I could leave.

I was able to play my part us then a boyfriend and left back to study. I always had double concentration as to what was happening at home and my daily activities too in school. It was somewhat difficult to combine the two but man had to do everything possible to manage the two very well. God willing the semester ended and we all went home. Now the pregnancy had grown bigger and better and you could feel the little angel playing in the womb.

MONTHS INTO DELIVERY
IMAG4471-1.jpg

In one of the weeks in her nineth month, while asleep, she worked me up and there was something yellowish on the bed. I quickly took her to the bathroom and she washed down. It was a mixture of pain and uneasiness. It was about 2 o'clock into the midnight. I called my landlady who was old enough to come and inspect her for me. Afterwards I called a taxi driver to come picks us to the hospital.

From 2 o'clock till 5 pm she had not been able to deliver. I had then called my in law to come and take care of her daughter because I had no knowledge about delivery. I took care of the blood and everything that accompanied delivery. Upon agreement, they took her to the theater to perform cesarian session on her. While they were performing the surgery, the light at the hospital went off. That was about 6:30pm. Her mum was not in and I was all alone wondering what was happening in there.

I was really frightened and keep going up and down. My silence turned into prayers. For a while, they brought my baby out and I asked the nurse how the mother was doing and she said she was okay. Right there my in-law arrived and I had a sign of relief. They took baby Jhnelle to dress her up. I went with the nurse and when she was down with her, they brought her to her mum who was already in the ward with her mum. That day I couldn't eat because of tiredness.

IMG_20180307_084427.jpg

FIVE DAYS AFTER BIRTH
IMAG4758.jpg

Since that day my respect for pregnant women has gone up and all women as a whole. They really pass through hell. I wonder if men will be able to contain all the pains they go through.
I have remembered this incident and I was to share the experience with you all and to encourage our men to treat our pregnant women with care and love because it's not easy all in the labour room.

God keep us all safe from covid and mask up steemanians because your lives matters.

Sort:  

WOW!!! Babies are a great gift from God.

Beautiful child :)

Tnx senior..

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23