ROMANIE´s world and WOX - Literary Contest = Poetry Work Titled - "SHE".

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello Readers,

When I first encountered this contest some days ago, sincerely, it was the the prizes that actually caught my attention in the first instance but after going through the content, I was challenged because I've always been a fan of poetry but due to my artistic practices, I've not been able to keep up with writing for some months now. I accepted the challenge and here we go...........


"SHE".

Graced upon the surface of the dust,
she explores the fantasies within the great sphere;
With joy and anguish, she enjoys the overflow that transits from life to death;
Making and Breaking!
Marking and Failing!
But her fulfillment lies beneath the great dust;
She's renewed by every spark of the sunrise,
Pampered and troubled by all questions in her soul;
Who is she?
Humanity!
She gets lost with blurry wants for satisfaction,
But she was never made to be satisfied on the graced dust;
Lonely as she grows,
Thoughtless as she folds,
She would regret ever exploring the great dust,
But smile at the remembrance of every success under the moonlight.
She?
She would lose faith and vanish into the unknown!


This is a piece I specifically and specially wrote for this contest and it was inspired after taking series of critical glance at the paintings from number 8 to 10 the last one.


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1Y9nLGLfkJe2sk6LfT4W3yMEMUJQDB9bPZB5ycg4q2BctZRZqjNopfEm3XCpQGrJpS6WQsqgtJPseHPre.jpeg

This is the number 8 painting which chose to write my poetry wok titled - "SHE".


All images were gotten from @romanie's post which you can find here.


Big thanks to @romanie and @art-venture, the initiators of this contest. It's indeed a beautiful one and huge thanks to all the sponsors, God bless you all!


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

HELLO,
First of all, thank you for your words!
but i´d need to know what painting specifically the text "she" is directed to. I´m unclear from your reference wether it was just to the last painting or wether it was written to a few. I remind you that the Contest was about one text for one painting.

Oh.
What I understand in the contest announcement was that you could feature more than one to make up your write up.

The three paintings I chose, I could see human figures in them and the "SHE" stands for humans and that was why I featured he whole three in the story line.

I could saw well limit it one but the three worked fine for me.

 2 years ago (edited)

You could entre 3 times. one text for each painting. Still time till midnight!

I've edited it and used one painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34