My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting „Sailing away“. Exclusively on Steem.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

a1.jpg

„Sailing away“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Today is my weekend off and that means finally I can spend some time for painting. It was some time ago when I bought some watercolor paper and still have few sheets that I still can use. This time I have chosen the sails because it is nice to show the light falling on one side of sails and shadowed side of them. This is still the area that I am exploring the colours what to choose and how intense to make them,

Nevertheless, here is my experiment, I hope you will like this motif that I wanted to share today exclusively on Steem.

 

Now please enjoy.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04121.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04122.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

PA090002.JPG

Watercolour painting „Sailing away“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

 

Sourse

 


ship.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Hola @stef1 me gusta la obra ,el paso a paso muy explicito . tiene usted un don para la pintura . gracias por compartir.saludos.

Thank youf or viewing and I am glad you enjoyed the process of painting :)

 3 years ago 

Hello dear friend @stef1 good afternoon
I really like to see the process of creating the work, you have to have a clear vision of what you want as a finished product so as not to make mistakes in the process of creating the work
Beautiful work. Congratulations
Enjoy the weekend

Yes, it is true the process of creating gives an idea later to decide if that worked or not. Especially with watercolor it is always difficult to know where to start up until you have the final result. Thank you for your nice comment :)

 3 years ago 

Colors, light and shadows are great in your sailing ship painting
Love it

Thank you @xpilar, I think for painting it is important to have sunny day because of the contrast, you probably noticed that this is something that I am trying to practice recently on :)

Really beautiful painting, Stef!!

Amazing step-by-step. 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Thanks for sharing.🎨

Thank you for stopping by and yes, process steps in the case with watercolor it is just the time for waiting while everything is drying up :)

So lovely watercolour painting. Thanks for sharing with us!!!
Have a beautiful day.💜💜

Thank you for viewing and I am glad you like this work :)

 3 years ago 

That is a really nice painting that’s some talent keep on these great art post I love them

Thank you, glad you like it :)

 3 years ago 

Its amazing :)

 3 years ago 

Very nice painting @stef1, I always enjoy your maritime motifs!

Hope you are having a good weekend!

Hi @denmarkguy thank you for nice words, I can imagine that living at the coast you would love to see such motif. :)

Your so talented!

Thank you :)

Que hermoso cuadro amigo

Thank you :)

Hello @Stef1, I am always fascinated by your paintings, and I wonder how you do to have such fine lines with a brush ... it must have taken a lot of skill !

Hi Alex, thank you for your nice words, for me details are very important, that makes painting complex. Currently I was trying to find the right intensity of colours not to overdo but also not to make them too pale :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83