My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "Sunset"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

a1DSC03693.JPG

"Sunset" by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

Hope you are all doing well and enjoying your summer days, we have +31C today and it will be similar weather till end of the week lamost all across Germany.

Due to Corona we did not go anywhere far, but having such luxury of a large garden with garden furniture set and under sun umbrella because of blue sky we feel ourselves like far in south.

On and off I am trying to freshen up my Art skills. I found one of my old acrylic paintings that I did couple of years ago, I don't really like it therefore but did not want to throw it away, therefore, decided to make on the back side of old painting a new one with sunset scene this time with acrylic paint.

 


Not macht erfinderisch or Necessity is the mother of invention


 

Unfortunately I discovered that there is only one flat brush from my heavy bristle brushes and that is very, very bad! For fine details it is necessary to use fine brush and also for some texture palette knives too. I did not take any of my palette knives because I knew that there is no acrylic papers left and it was my intention not to use acrylic during our holiday. But now I have an acrylic textured paper, paints and only one brush.

Guess what I have done?
There is very well known quote among many nations, in German: Not macht erfinderisch or in English: Necessity is the mother of invention.
Of course, I decided to give a try and see what happens.

This time I had to do and redo sand so many times, as well as the boats (actually there were two boats initially) at the end I decided to do one but much closer and also to change the color of shadow from brown into blue.

Anyway, here it is the whole process and last few strokes I have done in garden.

 

Hope ou like it.

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC03678.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03680.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03689.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03691.JPG

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC03693.JPG

Acrylic painting "Sunset" by @stef1

Textured acrylic paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 200 gsm, acrylic colours, flat heavy bristle brush

 


*


 

Wishing you nice second half of the week. :-)

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

 

*

 



litecoin.png Litecoin : LUpfhNEjsfCXfjX21zo3hW3jYsdNAPgf2c

ethereum.png Ethereum : 0x1f3D5b5F315C97b7cb3b3d852a4a6CA9473A4DdD

dogecoin.png Dogecoin : DRpuNZmjZbrkSzRKFeyKVza2DSvUks1Hpi

dash-logo.png Dash : XejGN8iip9XtZotX3xThF1pnwCjU4xZhVD

tron-logo.png TRON : TSUjtkDrSVpnighYXe48W6mZPUexdYxaR9



Sort:  

Wow!! I love your art!! This is amazing!!

Thank you for visiting my work, I am glad you like it :)

 4 years ago 

So well, you can join my contests too :D

Yes, I will look what is going on :)

Love the green colors, what a great summer painting😍.

Thank you @artmom initially the dominant colour was blue but it was too strong so I mix yellow and white into it that is the result :)

Wonderful~~~^^ I love your art!!!

Thank you @dreamb for stopping by and appreciate for your nice words regarding my work :)

Sunset is my favorite time of the day. I live on the west side of my island, so I enjoy sunsets every night.

Thank you @shortsegments for your lovely comment, I can imagine how it might be to be able to enjoy the evening sky with some cold drink and nice fresh breeze, it makes me jealous even to think about such luxury:)

It is really beautiful, I really do love your "blocking", very rich and solid, it gave the finished outlook a very interesting submit. Nice one!

Thank you @tezzmax for being such attentive studying my work, it is a truth I left big space for sand beach that is why had to create something to occupy it :)

And it's just solid and beautiful the way you've done it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17