"Good Hope" "500 steempower up voting event"

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

hope.JPG

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

 

Today I just wanted to bring up the post with some thoughts about what we are doing here and why we are stuck on this Platform. It is not only simply blogging but we are working hard and invest our free time for posting, curation, supporting other users and keeping our WOX community active.

There is much work behind the scene, continuous chats about what we are doing, new projects and new ideas to give the users stimulus to keep Steem active but also to find new way to encourage people to invest and Power Up.

To tell the truth 5 days ago when the Price for Hive went over $1.00 and the Steem Price was $0.79 that made us really sad and at the same time it was the moment when you think:

Was all the time that we invested in Steem blogging simply wasting time?

This is a bad thought, because that means we spent hours and hours of time that we could use differently and perhaps would benefit in real life. That is why the picture of that boat reflects exactly my mood- Good hope.

Is that our dream about strong Steem? And here we are today far behind the Hive

The concepts of those two blockchains are different, over there people want their platform to be better, grow, they invest into system and also those users have support of other large account.

*Here on Steem, we can see the users who are posting and keeping their Steem Power, blogging, investing their Steem into system but they are often receive no support, because they are not i n Community Support Program.

While in real life working with a big group of people I know that no matter who the employee is, we all like to be noticed, to receive compliments and to be rewarded. Especially the good employees needs to be supported otherwise they just leave.

I have a feeling that @steemcurator01 and the Steemit Team need to think about that and not only support the communities who are from small, developing countries but also for example the Germany "Deutsch Unplugged"
@deutschunplugged that we are supporting too.

@deutschunplugged is a community account and it is an European Community, therefore, it is just fair to include them to be able to curate their users using @steemcurator06 as it was set for European countries curator account and currently used by Italy, Turkey, BRU communities, then perhaps the German Community could be integrated into it. It is just sounds fair.

*

 


image.png

*

 


It would be good to hear the opinion of the Steemit Team.

 

*

 


@stef1 Power Up snapshot


 

2021-09-09_112920.jpg

 

 

Trenner groß.png

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much, dear @stef1!
Sometimes it's really frustrating to work out completely general-benefit very good community actions without people taking notice of them.
Phew. If I were only interested in my own stake, I could increase it with much less effort. But I don't want that! I want the social community! I want the entire Steem to run forward! This actually requires looking more at good content and great (altruistic) engagement. We can do this!
Warm regards from Germany,
Chriddi, hosting @deutschunplugged

Dear Christiane, completely agree with you, there are many ways to get much more from our stakes, we both know that but we will not tell aloud. You are the soul of this young community @deutschunplugged that has good potential and I hope that people will also notice that and will let is survive. It would be a shame to lose so many great users who without good support still are there.

The same with our community that involves so many geographic regions and also so many different fields of curation so that it would be good to have Community Support Program to help us to cover such big number of active users.

We will see how the future will be developing and as always, we will see and read us around :)

 3 years ago (edited)

hello stef1,
I can only support your thoughts. The founders and admins of @deutschunplugged are very engaged in developing the community. They have set up rules to meet the requirements of the company steem and to support good content. Of course, these rules do not always meet with approval, but they guarantee a certain quality that I appreciate very much.

I didn't know until now that there was a curator account for europe. It would be very appropriate that this community is also supported from time to time to honor the work of the admins.
In my opinion, this does not require a monthly support program. On the contrary, this would give the admins even more to do to keep the community "clean".

Edit: as I see, your contribution has already had some effect :-)

Hi @moecki, absolutely agree with you and in my opinion @deutschunplugged does really great job following the rules that the Steemit Team set up for getting their support.

Also @steemcurator06 is very old project of the Steemit Team hope they will consider German curation account for that. Thank you for reading the post and for your feedback :)

 3 years ago 

Dear @stef1, there are so many things I could say in reply to this... difficult to know where to begin.

I will start with the gentle suggestion — which also exists on Hive — that it is really time that we all stop comparing and instead put that energy into what we are doing here. When I decided, after careful consideration because I am primarily a blogger and content creator, that if I were to post in multiple locations, it would be with completely unique content so there would never be the crossover issue. As a writer, I also write for HubPages as well as for a couple of my own blogs. Each is unique.

In many ways, Steemit is similar to how it always was: As users, we have very little information about what is being developed, and when it is being developed, and how it will be implemented. I know that some of the witnesses like @xpilar and @steemchiller are a little more forthcoming but sometimes I wonder whether the witnesses even fully know what's going on behind the scenes?

I have long admired how the German community seems to patiently keep working, that is an excellent thing! Being Danish, I come from a place far too small to have its own country section/manager, so I rely on venues like WOX instead.

The Steemit "culture" is perhaps what needs a little more work... it seems like the proportion of people who are "only here for the rewards" is quite high... there are not that many of us looking at this as a long term proposition where we slowly build our stake and help others build there.

Perhaps one of the "voids" we have here now is the lack of something like the old "Minnow Support Project" which was heavily dedicated to supporting the most "vulnerable" (in the sense they need support, or they will give up and leave) newcomers... those between about 100SP (enough to prove they are "serious") and 500SP (e.g. a full "Minnow"). The WOX dolphin program is great, but it takes a lot of upvotes to get someone from 2,000SP to over 5,000SP... not so much to get them from 300 to 500+.

Just thinking out loud here...

 3 years ago 

I totally get you @stef1 in regards to the hours spent reading, writing and posting here. It is time consuming and we all hope it will prove rewarding in the end of the day or best to say one day, sooner or later. You know I joined just few months ago but I really hope that I am not wasting my time here. We all seek attention as we are creative and like to be noticed. This is what actually art is be it photography, painting, crafts, you name it. It is something you are confident enough, even proud, to share with the rest of the world anticipating the verdict. So yes, we cherish every comment, every upvote, every new follower. Every little helps. I leave it all to you, the experienced ones, who got it all started to figure the best way forward. I feel like I'm in your safe hands and hopefully the best is yet to come. Speaking of support, I also feel that supporting communities from third world countries is of course fantastic initiative, we all love charities and contribute to such in many ways. Like I've been volunteering with Cancer Research in one of their high street charity shops, I was at the crafts table at a Christmas market in a poor part of London, I served dinner in a care home for its elderly residents, I was going to library every weekend as part of the summer reading change and so on. But there also has to be ongoing support for the good quality content here too. I really believe this is something that will be considered so the really talented individuals who create the content we all care about reading and enjoy looking at will carry on contributing. Just a thought.

Your post is beautiful! I also believe that good users who make good posts should be supported. In my opinion, whoever manages the ITALY community to which I belong, is doing a good job. Good users of that community are rewarded and that community is increasing in number and quality.

 3 years ago 

I fully agree!
(BTW, I noticed a little writing error: it's not "CURATION TRIAL", but "TRAIL". Just saying 😉)

Thank you and also thank you for noticing mistake, while typing there are always some mistyping, will correct :)

Una gran reflexión hizo usted mi amigo, hay que seguir trabajando aunque el trabajo duro se consigue granito a granito y poco a poco

I agree more communities should be supported, so they can attract also more European and members from developed regions of the world. Those individuals can probably afford to spend some money and actually invest in Steem crypto currency on the exchanges.

WoW Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05