Old But Gold Days in Village - Oil on Canvas

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello Art Lovers, I am sharing one of my favorite paintings with you, today. When I was a child, we used to go to my grandfather's village on holidays and there were geese there. I loved them because they were always in front of my eyes. Be careful, they can hurt a lot when they bite as much as they are cute. It's okay as long as you don't get close to their babies :)

This painting reminds me of the good old days and the village. I am happy when I look at this painting. That's why I decided to make this painting.

s2.jpeg

First, I sketched it in pencil. After sketching, I started painting with my oil paints. I didn't want to take a break because I did this painting very enthusiastically. Therefore, when I came back home from the workshop, I continued to work on it at home.

s6.jpeg

I started painting from the carriage and trees. Actually, I left the light-colored parts like geese and sky for last.

s7.jpeg

Then I colored the grass. I tried to highlight the trees. Also, I've highlighted the geese.

s9.jpeg

I have shared the first state of the trees and the state after working on them a little. It was one of the parts where I worked on trees and took my time.

s9_.jpeg

s10_.jpeg


The painting has reached this state. Now it was time to do the clarification work. I concentrated on the carriage, the grass, and the trees.

s10.jpeg

After these procedures, the result was like this.

s11.jpeg

Another part of my time was the geese. I shared the before and after of geese.

s10__.jpeg

s11___.jpeg

s13_.jpeg

In the same way, I added the before and after of the carriage and the geese side by side so that the stages can be seen more clearly.

s90.jpeg

s130.jpeg

s11_0.jpeg

s13_0.jpeg


This is how the painting was finished in the workshop. I was very happy to have completed this painting that I love :)

s12.jpeg

As a frame, I chose this gold-colored frame and had it made. Now that, it was ready to take its place in my saloon. My good memories and the geese that make me happy as I look at them will always be in front of my eyes :)

s4.jpeg


Thank you @art-venture and @stef1 for supporting art, painting, and artists.

I am open to criticism. Also, I will be happy to hear your recommendations.

Thank you for visiting my post and looking at my painting :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's so beautiful, I love the color palette!

 3 years ago 

You are one of the artists whose artwork I like. So your thoughts made me happy. Thank you very much :)

 3 years ago 

You're welcome, and thanks for the compliment :)

 3 years ago 

You are welcome :) 🌸

Hello Friend. Beautiful drawing, each brushstroke is very beautiful. Congratulations! I wish you a lot of success.

 3 years ago 

Hi dear @carlaisl, thank you very much, your comment made me feel happy :)

 3 years ago 

Hello Friend @serap
Glad to see you as a member of COMMUNITY WORLD OF XPILAR.
If you are ready to be an active member of the community, then I can help you at the start.
There is a Newcomers support program. It's called "14 days diving". All that is required of you is to post your posts in the WORLD OF XPILAR community, actively communicate with community members, comment, vote, and more.

If you are ready to be active here, you will be delegated 50SP for 14 days and given support in your posts.
I am waiting for your decision here

 3 years ago 

Hi @bambuka, WORLD OF XPILAR is my favorite community. I got support and attention in this beautiful community so I prefer to share my works here.
Thanks to you, I read about "14 days diving" program. I want to increase my SP so this program will be a very good chance for me. I accept to be a part of this supportive program :)

Thank you so much for your invitation, interest and support :)

 3 years ago 

From today you are included in the community support program and you have been delegated 50SP. Check your wallet.
Congratulations!
Check again my post with conditions, rules and recommendations

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/project-rules-14-days-of-diving-and-latest-project-news

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/14-days-diving-program-world-of-xpilar-community-22

All you have to do is be active in the WORLD OF XPILAR community and on the Stimit platform :)
It is for this opportunity that SP is delegated to you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, I will do my best :)

 3 years ago 

You are welcome :)

Hi @serap, you are awesome, such nice painting looking at it immediately give an impression of warm day on farm. Good work on light and shadows :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hi dear @art-venture, thank you very much, I am very happy that you appreciate my painting. You are my main motivator with your kind and supportive comments and upvotes :)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85