Atatürk's Portrait (PowerUp 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Art Lovers, I drew Atatürk's portrait. He was the person whose portrait I most wanted to draw because I love him so much. Atatürk is the founder of the secular and modern Republic of Turkey. Atatürk was a successful commander who achieved many victories. In government administration, he was a reformist leader. He made reforms in many areas. He gave particular importance to women's rights. Therefore, I am grateful to him. I drew it to hang on the wall of my house and now it is on the wall :)

srp_3.jpeg

I have shared the portrait drawing step by step below. First of all, I drew the general contours of his face. Then I softened the sharp lines and made their shading.

srp1.jpeg

srp2.jpeg


I highlighted the lip and ear lines. At the same time, I started to shape the Kalpak (fur cap).

srp3.jpeg

srp5.jpeg


This is what drawing looked like in general.

srp4.jpeg

I worked on the face shading and the details of the fur cap.

srp_4.png

srp7.jpeg


After completing the eye and eyebrows clarification process, I drew his military uniform.

srp8.jpeg

srp9.jpeg


This is the final version of my drawing. I was happy with the result and immediately framed it and hung it on my wall :)

srp10.jpeg


Thank you @art-venture @xpilar @worldofxpilar for supporting art.

Thank you for visiting my post and looking at my drawing :)

Sort:  

Ahhh canım ATAM! Ellerinize sağlık sizi gördüğüme çok mutlu oldum 🙏Merhaba serap hanım 🤗🌺

 3 years ago 

Merhaba, çok teşekkür ederim :)

excellent work of portrait art your technique is good, if you use a graphite pencil (B-6) you can give stronger shadows which will give more contrast to the portrait and will be more realistic otherwise you are doing very well greetings and success

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your technical comment and interest. I will take into account what you have said :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94