|| My Lovely Wishes || A Love Poem by @saintkelvin17

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi steemians, hope you all are fine. Am here to share another poem to you all. This particular poem is talking about a young man in love with a lady who is trying to convince her to love him and agree to marry him but she's insisting she's not ready for a relationship but this young man has vowed not to give up. Check out the poem below.

My Lovely Wishes

1663119711144.jpg

I wish you can love me,
Just the way I love you
I wish you can adore me,
Just the way I adore you.

I wish I wish I wish,
I have the power to make,
You mine forever, to make,
You the love of my longlife.

My dear you are my wish,
Upon a shooting star,
I pray for you more than,
I do to myself.

I think of you everywhere,
At home,In the library,in the church,
In the studio, at the gym,
In the school,and in my place of work.

Inspiration

What led to the inspiration in writing this poem which I wrote last year December and abandoned it due to depression, was once again about my personal life. Am not supposed to say this but I will say it

"My crush refused to accept the as her boyfriend saying she's not ready for a relationship, and her tried to convince her for almost 2 years (ridiculous right😣). We met last year February 😍 and I wrote 10 love poems at once out of passion, which this poem is among. Unfortunately have never had the opportunity to show her any of these poems 😫"

Conclusion

I just hope God grants me and every other persons in my shoes our heart desires. I hope the poem is ok. I write love poems out of experience, I write most poems for fun but my love poems were written out of passion and not for fun. Bye for now steemians.

@franyeligonzalez
@worldofxpilar

Sort:  

Hola querido amigo, siento mucho esa perdida, espero pronto puedas conseguir ese gran amor. Muy linda tu entrada, creo que ese poema transmite mucho. Saludos y gracias por tu entrada!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79