TENTH CONTENT/INSPIRATIONAL WORDS by @ruthjoe

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello steemians

Thank you @franyeligonzalez for putting up this contest.

inspiration words are words that motivates, encourage and push you to take an action.

Many times we must have come to a point of giving up and suddenly something or somebody motivated us.

DISCIPLINE

To be Discipline is beyond telling yourself you can do or achieve a task.
Discipline is the oil, the force, the fuel, that ignites passion for action.

Discipline will always take a man to the top.
For me Discipline means speed.
At first it might be painful trying to build discipline but when you have it, you have speed.

I have seen and met people who were disciplined in their various field and it paid out so well. For example i know of a particular guy in my school back then. He was always failing his courses, everyone called him a failure. In fact he saw himself as a failure. He never believed in himself. His name is victor but because he was always failure his name was changed by the students to F9 victor. The F9 here means failure.

success-938346_1280.jpg
Source

By the time we got to 3rd year i spoke to him one day encouraging him, telling him that he wasn't a failure, i told him he can be whatsover he wants to be, he can be the best if he choose to. After that day those words i said to him, inspired him to be better. Victor who never cared about reading his books because he feels he is a failure changed, he began to allow himself get disciplined through series study and reading. Once he told me he sets targets of books he would read in a week and courses too. He subjected himself to process that wasn't appealing to his body, at the end of that semester his result shocked everyone! And by time we graduated he recovered all his failed days, courses and semester. Victor achieved all these through discipline. While others were sleeping he was reading, preparing taking actions and making efforts.

Yes you too can be who you want to be, you can achieve that dream, you can meet that deadline, you can be at the top, you can make it, you can buy that car, You are not a failure, stop blaming yourself, you are surly the best!

I am a disciplined lady. I have plans/goals for this new month and i also for the year 2021 and I have a deadline mapped out to achieve all my goals and visions.

achieve-1822503_1920.jpg
Source

I have things am doing in the area of discipline to achieve all my goals this month and this year.
I am doing things inline with my goal. For example one of my goals this month is to be able to read 5 books in line with my field. So i read at least 3chapters of a book daily.

In summary discipline causes a man to go up even when he is meant to drown!

Thank you for reading.

Best regard

Cc:

@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@trafalgar

Sort:  

Hi, @ruthjoe!
I like the simile inspiration = speed that you've used. Indeed, when you are disciplined, you get down to work, without procrastination, without hesitation. No doubt that makes you fast. I like it; it seems wise to me. Thanks for sharing your perspective.
And good luck!

Hello friend, thank you very much for your participation, an excellent entry. Greetings and success to you. :)

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13