Comfort above all.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Comfort above all.




Hello friends, I'm back, notice that lately we have been considering moving to a bigger house but the truth is that the more I think about it the more I realize that I don't want a bigger house and it's hard to go against the grain because all the people People around us want us to buy a bigger house because it's a status symbol and because it's what everyone does.


I think that living in a small space is better and maybe inspiring them to simplify their life or enjoy their space more if they live in a small space.


I have always tried, with great effort, to lead a minimalist lifestyle, which means that I consciously choose to live only with what I really need and when we choose to live in a smaller space we can pay less rent, have a higher mortgage small and even pay it on time.



It also implies less expenses, because having a small space means we need fewer decorations, less paint, less electricity and less furniture and having more money also means more happiness because not having money stresses us, causes us anxiety and is also a reason for fights with our partner, so if they give me a choice, I would prefer a thousand times more to use that money to do something fun instead of spending it on something I don't really need.


Living in such a comfortable space for me, because I have fewer things and that means I have less to clean, this translates into more time for me, more time to relax and enjoy my space or simply have more time to do something that is important to me, instead of cleaning, also by having fewer expenses we can use that money for any emergency that we have in the house or buy better quality things,


I have always believed that buying quality things, in the long run, will help us save money because by buying well-made things we will have to replace them less often and thus spend less, also, even if we buy few things, being of better quality will make our space looks better.



A bigger house is less environmentally friendly than living in a small house, this is because it takes more electricity to heat or cool it, more water to clean it, more paint to give it and more furniture to furnish it, practically all of this costs the planet and there is no point in living in a house with five bedrooms that we have to paint, furnish and decorate if we are never going to use them.


Even though my space is small, you have no idea how many things I have to do to make it right, sometimes I have to clean the lamps or remove the air conditioner filters or vacuum down the living room or the bed and they are things that take time and that require some energy, now I can't imagine what it would be like to have to do all this in a space that is 5 or 6 times larger.



The beautiful thing is that my space works perfectly and we are very happy here, we believe that it is not worth sacrificing our lifestyle just to have a bigger house and impress other people or worse still feed our ego.


Obviously this is just my opinion. For me, it doesn't make sense to have a bigger house, if we are only two people, but if you have a family of five or more, Integra that you need that space and those extra bedrooms, why not do it; I think the point here is to really question how much we need.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11