You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I a Painter or Caterer On the Opening Floor?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

My goodness, a person cut up into pieces! Like a pie, although the slices add up when the pie is cut thin to include the many interactions with people and situations. You see the light pieces, the positive ones. There are more. I must include my ignorance and self-deprecation slices—the doubt, steadfastness, humble and arrogance slices; the father, grandfather, husband, and son ones too.
Why not a sloppy metaphor? It’s Thanksgiving morning and I have two pumpkin pies in the oven.
Thank you for the read Romanie, and the thoughtful reply.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh! happy Thanksgiving! I have a pumpkin soup on the stove. We don´t celebrate Thanksgiving it was just coincidence, we have lots of pumpkins to eat from our harvest!

Very nice, and happy pumpkin soup to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48