PITRERA CANDELABRO painting 2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

C5.pitreranocturnaSND.jpg

Pitrera candelabro. 29x21cm. Acrílico sobre madera

Hi Steemians!
today I wanted to share another one of the paintings I have just put up at my ongoing exhibition in Ibiza. This onoe is one of my favourites. I have a special love for the Pitrera plant that is the local way of calling our wild agaves. They are so strong. They usually flower once in a lifetime and I think it is when they are 7 years old.Over summer they from a gigantic looking asparagus and then it opens up into what looks to me like a chandalier.
This painting is simple but I feel comfortable with it. I hipe you also like it.
Here are only a couple of pics I did during the creative process.

_¡Hola Steemians!
hoy quería compartir otro de los cuadros que acabo de poner en mi exposición actual en Ibiza. Este es uno de mis favoritos. Tengo un amor especial por la planta Pitrera que es la forma local de llamar a nuestros agaves salvajes. Son muy fuertes. Suelen florecer una vez en la vida y creo que es cuando tienen 7 años.Durante el verano se convierten en un espárrago de aspecto gigantesco y luego se abre en lo que me parece un chandalier.
Este cuadro es sencillo pero me siento a gusto con él. Espero que también os guste.
Aquí hay sólo un par de fotos que hice durante el proceso creativo. _

d1.jpg

d3.jpg

C5.pitreranocturnaSND.jpg

now it looks like this at the exhibition: así lo tenemos expuesto actualmente:

262363240_456380065843237_2417926511224937087_n (1).jpg

Best wishes to all!
Saludos a todos!
Para más info acerca de este arte pueden visitar / to see more art please visit:

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @romanie
This post is nominated by @heribertor

 3 years ago 

wow! thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Amazing art work.. indeed only a professional could produce that orginality and quality art..

Keep the good work..

Regards,
@davidad

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the encouragement!

 3 years ago 

Hola @romanie, linda obra de arte, excelente técnica, nomino tu trabajo al wox-bestpick 37.

Mágico; una mezcla exquisita de tierra, aire, fuego y agua, todo en su pincel.

He escrito un poema acerca de su dibujo, La cabra con joroba, quisiera saber si puedo publicarlo por esta plataforma.

 3 years ago (edited)

Si! claro que sí! Encantada! Con ganas de leerlo!

Muy buen trabajo! Exitos.

 3 years ago 

gracias! :-)

Beautiful painting 👏😍👌

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hi Romanie, you've done wonders again. I admire your creative artistic spirit. Pitera plant looks very strong and beautiful. As you said, it reminds me of a chandelier. It even looks like a precious antique chandelier. By the way, I did not know that this plant blooms, thanks to you I learned. The fact that the plant blooms once in its life shows that we can rarely witness this beauty. Fortunately, thanks to you, we will always be able to see this flower in your painting 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you ! Happy you enjoyed it! by the way... have you received the postcards? Hopping they are there or soon will be there! Each country is a different postal adventure!

 3 years ago 

Postcards haven't arrived yet, but I think it's normal for it to take a long time because I waited 1 month for my package from abroad before. A nice post will come from me as soon as it arrives :)

 3 years ago 

ok, look forward to that!

 3 years ago 

Hola @romanie linda candelabro, excelente técnica felicidades, nomino tu trabajo al wox-bestpick 37

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47