Sinking in - a positive foodie

Just a couple of weeks left until I am officially free. It's slowly starting to sink in and I'm starting to feel better and more energetic.

Playfulfoodie

Most of my days are mostly the same: I play games, visit Hive, watch tv and kick myself out of the house to pick some weeds from the garden. I don't really have a lot of extra energy for much else. With having to re-integrate at work, I noticed a considerable energy drop in an already very low state of energy. This is why I quit my job.

The end is in sight now. I talked to my boss yesterday and so far, it seems like I don't have much left to explain to my co-workers. I explained most before I fell into my burnout, so that's a big plus now. Basically, this means there's no work left for me to do, unless they come up with something in need of explaining. All I need to do is hand over my stuff at the end of this month and I'll be a free woman!

I had a hard time letting that sink in, but it's starting to now and I do feel better for it. Ofcourse, my head still fills up quickly, but I'm getting a little bit of extra positive energy to do other things besides just sitting in my chair all day and forcing a small expedition outside.

Playfulfoodie walk forest
Yesterday was a good day! After a very cold spring, we got one day of summer on sunday and yesterday (monday), the temperature was still pretty good in the morning, so I went for a walk. There's a small line of forest surrounding our town, which is otherwise surrounded by lots of farmland. This forest is perfect for a little walk around town, without having to actually see the houses.

Trees are finally starting to fill up with leaves and the smell of forest does a girl good!

Later, I upped my desk to standing and cycling mode, browsed through Hive and did a little bit of mostly afk gaming in Black Dessert Online. Life skills that don't require much attention. And then, I wanted to make cookies!

Playfulfoodie cookies baking

I bought butter a while ago, figuring I would find some energy to bake at some point. I didn't, until yesterday. The butter was on its expiration date and my whole wheat flour was already a couple of days past its expiration date. Not a big deal for flour, but I really should finish it quickly!

So I made cookies with the new cookie spices I had recently ordered. Checked a couple of cookie recipes online to figure out how much sugar people normally add, halved that and they still came out really sweet. I'll use even less next time. The cookies tasted great, I was happy and finished just in time for that little work chat.

Afterwards, the sun was shining, so I figured I'd make up for the weeding I didn't do on sunday and I pulled weeds for about an hour.

I didn't do much after that besides watching tv (and cooking), because after all that, my body was tired. My body! Not my brain! That's a small win for me.

Today, my body still hurts a little. I will probably work in the garden some more, because heck, that thing is big! I'll also do some gaming, ofcourse, and some Hiving! Going to try and keep that desk up in standing and cycling mode for now, because my body could really use a change from sitting on my ass all day long. Although said ass does hurt from the desk bike. Gotta power through! Or stand more.

Anyways, a simple, positive blog from me. That makes for a nice change, right? Hoping it'll keep going in that direction. Having no job and summer on its way, I have good hopes!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

Of course it is a good change, a positive post on your part, I hope you continue to improve and remember that everything is step by step so calm down, by the way the forest is beautiful to take a little walk and the cookies look delicious, many greetings !

Thank you for your kind words! The cookies are really good and the forest is always a great place to relax :-)

You are really a positive person i must say. 👍🏻@playfulfoodie

Aww thank you! You're so kind :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34