You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology and Life: What Does it Mean to "Take Something Seriously?"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

😱 I’m quite pleased to find out that you @denmarkguy felt comfortable enough here in WOX to share that you ended up living in your car for a while. I’ve never been the richest kid either. I was quite good at saving my pocket money and started earning money at an early age as a model so I was even able to help out my mum who raised my sister and I as a single parent. So I’ve always known that money don’t grow on trees and you need to work hard to make a living. I’ve been therefore called too serious. I’ve also been called to take things too seriously as I tend not to miss an opportunity to get engaged in a collaboration for instance. Some of us just can take more, love what we do and would rather be busy. Nothing wrong with that I reckon as we can’t all be just waiting under a palm for a coconut to fall from the tree. Work hard, play hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78