#club5050 The Orca Journal

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

If you are reading this because I mentioned you, well you are one of many who have been supported by the mighty orca during the past seven days! So once again congratulations 👏 Also don’t stop there, make me keep coming back for more of your unique content.

DSC01362.JPG

Here today in my orca journal I chose to feature articles that have not been included in other magazines so these bloggers get some extra attention too. Please don't be shy, we all love it, speaking from experience.

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #119||Beach activities and photography located near Kruenggeukueh harbor by @muzack1

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.20.51.png

I simply adore the diversity here in the WORLD OF XPILAR so I decided to make a list of the countries the authors I supported are based in. So posts from Korea to the USA, from Nigeria to Germany and Ukraine, from Venezuela to right here where the orca resides in good old England, from Turkey to Russia and all the way to the exotic Singapore and Indonesia, then back to Europe with Scotland and France and the not just a party island of Ibiza which all caught my eye.

All about the yellow by @fashionphotos

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.22.49.png

Some of you opened up and shared personal positive and negative recent events. Others decided to write about a recent trip which are to be honest favourite posts of mine as I myself love travelling. So if I can explore more, here, virtually, whilst doing my best to reach out to as many authors as possible, this is just perfect.

My City In 10 Photos: Kalush, Ukraine by @o1eh

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.40.34.png

Let’s admire another stunning painting from @ronthroop whilst reading a fabulous article and even join @romanie in painting a mural in a hotel room on her Spanish island.

Painting and Stuckist Manifesto by @ronthroop

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.46.38.png

I also supported @xpilar's nomination challenge where @esthersanchez is regularly nominating her fellow Steemians and she also, together with many others, wrote short stories inspired by @adeljose's writing contest.

Short story Week 20 ~ The Encrusted Diamonds. (Part 1)~ Club5050 ~ By @carlaisl by @carlaisl

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.41.10.png

The orca also gave a 100% vote to @mister-omortson's weekly contests, which I also love taking part in and they encourage bloggers from other communities to post here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. So this is a great space to meet new people and exchange ideas. I am really proud that I got awarded the gold for my crab meal photo. So well done me, well done me!

Digital portrait of a friend using scribbling technique ( club100) by @ezuntimmy

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.39.34.png

The orca in between taking photos, also upvoted one of the many fantastic sports articles by @fpl-gorilla and she will continue to do so.

⚽ FPL GW35 Update and Contest Winner 🏆

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.38.41.png

I also did some gardening together with @ultravioletmag who even suggested a meetup which I think I am quite up for.

Giving food second chances

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.16.11.png

I got blown away by the purple paradise that @rossfletcher photoed for us on the other side of the ocean. Further north, we saw a raccoon shared by @brittilicious.

It's Jacaranda time again by @rossfletcher

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 23.33.35.png

To the authors who are still wondering what they can do better, number one is be consistent, post as regularly as you possibly can. You photoed or painted something fabulous, yes please, don't keep it to yourself, share it here but tell us a bit more than just a sentence about it. If writing doesn't come naturally to you, start by describing the location, what time of the day and year you photoed the object and what it means to you.

Separation line on sea by @chrislybear

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.39.01.png

Practice makes creative writing perfect, that special moment when you are the other side of the computer screen feeling just free to express yourself. A little research always helps and many of us will find it useful. I even take digital notes when attending events and I also do voice to text notes during my hour, sometimes even more, of daily exercise. You also don't need the newest, most expensive photography equipment or the highest quality of painting materials to be able to produce a decent quality post. What matters is that it is your own, it is original and you chose to post it here in our community.

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #110 / by: @josertalaverag by @josertalaverag

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.16.59.png

What to post about in WOX is a question that @samsol003 asked, what topics are best to focus on. Well, everything really, from lifestyle, gardening, food, wildlife, travel, crypto, music, art, education and so on. What is best about our community is its structure as it is not just two friends here who support each other and need a few others just for their statistics. There is quite of a hierarchy here with moderators based in various countries and we are lucky to have the hardworking @stef1 who will not miss supporting a quality post written by somebody who invests in growing their account.

Black & White Watercolour Painting: Misty Forest by @manisha.jain9

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.40.03.png

No amount of Steem is too tiny to power up and you can also consider being a member of #club100 #club75 or #club5050 I am quite pleased that I am in the club and I will continue to power up. Even right now I have placed an order on the market here and as soon as it goes through you will see another power up of mine. The price of Steem is quite low now which is just another reason to swap your Steem Dollars for Steem and power up. I believe that the value of Steem will increase, it always does. So back to our community which is totally worth posting in as trust me, we are simply interested in each other. We are social, we comment and we do get to know each other better, we give valuable feedback and together we come up with amazing ideas on what to do here next.

Enjoying Sunrise Is The More Growing Our Gratitude To God || #club75 by @adivender

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 22.38.10.png

I hope you all had a fabulous start to another week full of opportunities here on the platform. I'd better click post and carry on reading, commenting and upvoting, the four a day for every blogger!

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-09 at 23.26.32.png

Sort:  

Hi hi hi :) Thank you so much for including me here! Have you been to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada? I was born there back in the stone age haha. There's lots of Orcas there! They don't use computers yet. They are too busy swimming around lol. I haven't been back to visit in a long time.

 2 years ago 

Hi @rossfletcher I have been to Vancouver indeed but I didn’t see orcas. I bet it is because they were already using computers but hopefully they are not obsessed with them 😉 I am even going to Vancouver again in the end of June. I booked a full day whale watching tour in the Straight of Georgia. This seems to be a good time of the year to see some whales, so fingers crossed. So make sure to keep an eye out then for some fresh Canadian content that I will be posting here in WOX so you can at least visit Vancouver and the area virtually. I will also stay in Whistler where I booked a bear viewing photo tour, a full day adventure, of course. Then after a bit of a longer drive I will arrive in Kelowna where of course I booked a vineyards full day tour. Then I am off to Golden for the last part of the trip where I will see buffalos and wolves, followed by a direct flight back home, to London from Calgary. If there is anything you would recommend in any of these areas, especially to do with nature, wildlife and eating out I am all ears my friend.

Oh wow! That sounds really fun! I look forward to seeing your photos. I can't really think of anything to recommend after reading your itinerary. Just about anywhere at all is pretty nice lol. I always liked Stanley Park and seeing the big totem poles. Victoria on Vancouver Island is pretty cool too. It's been a long time since I was able to go back to Vancouver...

 2 years ago 

Excellent selection of posts! You are lucky, you are not limited by rules or a certain genre and you can choose any posts you like. I'm a little jealous of you :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much for supporting my orca journal @worldofxpilar I am glad that it is so well received and of course I will publish another one next week, on Monday. I am really pleased that I chose to post regularly in this community which right now I am such an important, orca, member of. Cheers and have a nice day.

Thank you for sharing my post!
I applaud your talent to connect and inspire. Time doesn’t seem to get in your way.
Let’s get you to permanent orca asap please.

 2 years ago 

Good morning from not so busy today central London @ronthroop You do deserve the feature and I am pretty sure that it will be one of many. Time is a friend of mine and I will do my very best so we remain besties. Permanent orca is music for my ears. If such an opportunity comes my way, I will be all in. I see that you are getting there too yourself by the way, Mr Triple Dolphin 👏

Absolutely amazing, love your colourful kaleidoscope, you have very good taste of good posts and choice of posts. You are doing great job!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @stef1 Your positive feedback does mean the world to me. I am learning from the best and very experienced members here like yourself. I will certainly keep up the good work which I believe encourages artists and photographers to contribute here in WOX more often. The booming upvote followed as well which I certainly do appreciate. So thanks again and have a nice day.

Thank you for taking my work into account and for this mention, dear @petface!
It's always nice to meet someone who appreciates, in some way, our efforts!
Have a great day!


e26c55568b514302058242a48b858bd929119ec6b8757e12427e615b8536200b.0.png

 2 years ago 

You are more than welcome @esthersanchez You deserve it and I am also glad that I met you here on the top commenters team. Our community needs members like you. I love your hair by the way. I was smiling whilst making and having my coffee this morning thanks to you. Have a nice day and see you around.

392115aa87ba9d492f24d320b2148e6c21ff76e0a3312967d540ee219b236656.0.png

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @petface

I'm glad you are providing support for good content with that new excellent voting power, I'll be going through these posts.

Thanks for your management.

 2 years ago 

Greetings from London my friend @adeljose Please pay the authors a visit, I believe they deserve your attention. The orca loves reading and going through tons of content highlighting some of the best articles here. It feels awesome being someone in the community, making it a better place for more of the Steemians.

Those are really nice collection of different categories.

 2 years ago 

Estimado amigo @petface, un diario fabuloso dejas plasmado en esta maravillosa comunidad, la cual que me abrió sus puertas desde que inicié mi camino en Steemit ya hace algo más de un año y por supuesto muy agradecido por tomar en cuenta mi publicación para incluirla en este maravilloso post.

Igual gracias por valorar y apoyar el esfuerzo y trabajo de los que hacemos vida en WOP.

Que tengas una feliz, exitosa y productiva semana..

 2 years ago 

Thanks you @petface, have given an award for my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31