Drawing Winnie Harlow | Vitiligo Model | Watercolor and Pencil Pen Drawing

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I have loved Winnie for a long time and had always wanted to draw her. I feel like she's a great role model for her skin condition as she has vitiligo, which is basically when the skin loses its pigment cells. In short, I love her too much.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

I suffer from acne and it is something that has caused me a lot of anxiety and depression. When I saw Winnie like this with her condition, taking over the world, it made me see that no one is perfect and that is not why we should let society make us feel that we are worthless or that we are less than others. We can all make our dreams come true, no matter if you suffer or suffer. If you believe in yourself, you can achieve everything you set your mind to.

This drawing I love too much, I wanted to integrate a little more what the frames are as shadows and the finish that the drawing obtained was really 10 out of 10. I think I will continue this way of working with shadows with frames, because the result that gives the drawings is beautiful.

I'm not going to say anything else, since the process is always the same, sketch, color and details.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Photo Reference

refe.jpg

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

Instagram: @jesberart

Sort:  

Wow!
I'm just blown away!
This work is stunning and at the same time, leaving me speechless. Thanks for sharing, truly appreciated.

Thanks to you for commenting and thanks for supporting my art. Regards.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you @art-venture for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76