The Togetherness Traditional Fisherman in My Homeland

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

20190813_172230.jpg

Today is still too early to go around, as usual, I am an amateur photography its time to look for interesting objects. The coastal area is My destination, there I can easily take pictures of social life in the coastal area, I am a lucky one, that I discovered an extraordinary moment this morning.

IMG_5170.jpg

In social life in Indonesia we call it Gotong-royong, which means togetherness. This behavior could almost be found in every aspect of our community's life, not least also to the traditional fishermen too.

Traditional fishermen in our area still hold the philosophy of Gotong-royong in their daily activities, as I found today on the coast of my domicile city. It is normal for traditional fishermen in our area to have 4-5 workers, but to complete their work, it is not uncommon among the crew of workers on other fishing boats to help other fishermen.

This is often found when they land their trawl nets, if their catch is zero they are still enthusiastic and helping one another. Today I watched it on the beach, a number of fishermen working together to pull a boat to the coast. I capture the moment and they support each other as Gotong-royong.

IMG_5181.jpg

IMG_5193.jpg

20190813_172230.jpg

IMG_5204.jpg

THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Woow, incredible pictures

Thank you for appreaciated my work @xpilar, for the next I would like to take another shot and share it here on world of xpilar, its honnorables for done.

 4 years ago (edited)

I love to see the pictures @my451r. someday hope your photography will great on steemit

thank you so much @ericha

That is true simple people help each other and it is like little family everyone helps each others. The photography is really good, I like that contrast between light and figures of people. The reflection of sun is wonderfully caught :)

Thank you for appreciated my work.
And I'm still in the stage of learning about photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66