Digital image for the day is made according to my own imagination and thoughts (your writing story competition(98) - Big fishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Big fish

My father-in-law and I decided to go fishing. It was just the end of winter. My father-in-law is considered a great angler and said that he would take me to a place I would liked. I do not consider myself a great angler, so I decided to prepare myself very well. Our trip was supposed to take place in two days. So I went to a decent tackle shop and equipped myself with all possible range of fishing tackle. There was so much of it that two seats in the car were occupied by the fishing set alone 😊 Two days of training by internet and the day of the expedition came. I go to my father-in-law with a whole package of fishing equipment. On site, he looked at my huge kit, chose a tiny spinning rod and said:

  • Only this will be useful to you today ...

I looked at him and asked.

  • What do I do with the rest?
  • He stayed here then you can pick it up, where we are going you only need this spinning rod, I have self-made fly fishing, the ones from the store are not working well.
  • All right

I started to wonder why I visited the fishing shop at all ... My father-in-law makes baits himself. Well, nothing but fish are taking. It wasn't worth taking all the equipment out of my car, so we drove my father-in-law's car.
We got to the place, on one side of the river still covered with snow, we could see nature coming to life.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScUQDgA54XsM6wqJDidqAhMaPvdYfbWkqH5bQA58AZ8P6LJSmwhCysRsgNmuJYQuoCBuhzkue7qyhGhvVEbWNauG1xHjEkh2JCgCxgpKi8Ue.jpg
Source

We started fishing, my father-in-law lent me a bait he made himself. Well, you need to attach it. I looked at a few videos from the internet, now I'm working. Somehow I managed to tied
this bait. The father-in-law came up, looked and asked:

  • If the hook is secured inversely, can the fish be hooked?
  • Yes, contrary to appearances, it is a great lure binding - I explain. I am knowing that I would rather not catch fish this way.

We started the fishing. My father-in-law is dragging fish by fish, I waited, i am hoping that my patent would work. Suddenly it worked, a huge cat fish was caught on the bait. After long journeys, I managed to pull them out. Father-in-law looked incredulous.

  • I did not know this patent for tying a bait, but for such a fish it is really worth trying one day.
  • Because it doesn't matter how many fish you catch, it's matter how big is it, - I said.

This is how my first fishing trip with my father-in-law ended.

Thank you for your attention.

Fun organized by @xpilar: link


{PL}
Duża ryba

Postanowiliśmy z teściem wybrać się na ryby. Akurat był schyłek zimy. Teść uważa się za świetnego wędkarza i powiedział, ze zabierze mnie w miejsce, które polubię. Ja zaś nie uważam się za super wędkarza, więc postanowiłem się super przygotować. Nasz wyjazd miał odbyć się za dwa dni. Wiec wybrałem się do porządnego sklepu wędkarskiego i wyposażyłem się w cały możliwy zakres sprzętu wędkarskiego. Było tego tak dużo, ze dwa siedzenia w samochodzie zajmował sam zestaw wędkarski 😊 Dwa dni szkolenia i przez internet i nadszedł dzień wyprawy. Z całą paką urządzeń wędkarskich pojechałem do teścia. Na miejscu popatrzył na mój ogromny zestaw wybrał maleńki spinning i powiedział:

  • Tylko to ci się dziś ci przyda…

Spojrzałem na niego i zapytałem.

  • Co mam zrobić z resztą?
  • Został tutaj potem odbierzesz, tam gdzie jedziemy przyda ci się tylko ten spinning, ja mam samodzielnie wykonane muchy, te ze sklepu słabo działają.
  • No dobrze

Zacząłem się zastanawiać po co w ogóle odwiedzałem te sklep wędkarski… Teść sam sobie robi przynęty. No nic byle ryby brały. Nie warto było wyciągać całego sprzętu z mojego samochodu, dlatego pojechaliśmy samochodem teścia.
Dotarliśmy na miejsce, nad rzeką z jednej strony pokryty jeszcze śniegiem, widać było przyrodę budzącą się do życia.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScUQDgA54XsM6wqJDidqAhMaPvdYfbWkqH5bQA58AZ8P6LJSmwhCysRsgNmuJYQuoCBuhzkue7qyhGhvVEbWNauG1xHjEkh2JCgCxgpKi8Ue.jpg
Source

Rozpoczęliśmy wędkowanie, teść mi użyczył przynęty którą sam zrobił. Trzeba ją przymocować. Przejrzałem kilka filmików z Internetu, teraz działam. Udało się zawiązać jakoś tę przynętę. Teść podszedł, spojrzał i zapytał:

  • Czy jeśli haczyk jest odwrotnie zamocowany to uda się rybę zaczepić?
  • Tak, wbrew pozorom to jest super wiązanie – zacząłem się tłumaczyć. Wiedząc , że raczej tak ryby nie zahaczę.

Zaczęliśmy połów. Teść ciągną rybę za rybą, a ja czekałem mając nadzieję, że mój patent zadziała. No i zadziałało zaczepił się ogromny SUM na przynętę. Po długich wojażach udało się go wyciągnąć. Teść spojrzał z niedowierzaniem.

  • Nie znałem tego patentu z wiązaniem przynęty, ale dla takiej ryby to faktycznie warto kiedyś spróbować.
  • Bo nie ważne jest ile ryb złowisz, ale jak wielkie – odrzekłem.

Tak zakończył się wspólny pierwszy wypad z teściem na ryby.

Dziękuję za uwagę.

Zabawa organizowana przez @xpilar: link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for the great story @motriks , fun that you managed to surprise your father-in-law

Thanks you @xpilar. The story is a piece of my fantasy. Unfortunately, I didn't get to know my father-in-law because he died before I met my wife.
If I met him, it would probably be like in this story ;)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14