Weekly Contest, "Creating Short Story Week #3"

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. Today I would be submitting my entry for the Free Story Contest here on World of XPilar. Enjoy!

Cold. I felt really cold, and it had nothing to do with my body temperature. Well, maybe it did because I was burning up quickly. Down with the flu - again.

Snapchat-843479321_1.jpg

Mom made me take my clothes off and dabbed my body with a wet - and really cold - towel. Then she brought me painkillers on a tray.

I looked the other way immediately because I felt I would heave my intestines the wrong way. Shoving the tray under my nose, she wrapped my fingers around the tablets.

Snapchat-827414460.jpg

I had always been a smart kid, so I swallowed...the air. The meds were gone, under the seats I had slipped them in. Mom left with the assurance that I'll be better in no time.

Poor lady. She did not see what was coming. I felt the fever increasing, threatening to crack my skin with the pressure. And my head, oh, my head!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @loyallove

Interesting story where a young man despite feeling sick, decides to trick his mom, making her believe that he had taken the medicine, while he was still feeling sick.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #17

Thank you
Though the story was nonfiction, and I'm a lady 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81