You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography - My Participation

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Monuments do not belong to architecture. Although this monument is similar to an architectural structure in its size and shape.

I cannot agree with you that the monument shown in the photo is not an architectural structure. The author of the project: architect Arif Masood.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

An architect can create a monument, he can create a great painting or sculpture.
I have not looked at the history of this monument, although I assumed that it is quite large.If I had seen a photo of this monument in its entirety and no one would have told me that it was a monument... I would take it for a fancy building (architecture).

But I don't want to argue. If the author posts a working link to his post in the comments (something needs to be fixed there, the link does not work), and also reports the camera data and photos, then I will accept his application for the contest.

Thank you for paying attention to this.

 2 years ago 

Architectural objects are not only buildings.

ARCHITECTURAL OBJECT - by definition: "a building, a structure, a complex of buildings and structures, their interior, objects of landscaping, landscape or landscape art created on the basis of an architectural project."

 2 years ago 

Ок :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47