WATER COLOR PORTRAIT PAINTING OF A SOLDIER

IMG_9066.jpeg

Title

📌 “ Old Soldier Never Dies”

Hello steemians, so today I decided to do a painting today at my leisure time, this piece holds a crucial part in my heart, it’s a piece I did in honor of any soldier out there who sacrifice their lives so that we can have our freedom. My dad served in the Nigerian Army and was also part of the soldiers who fought the Civil war in Nigeria, his parents never wanted him to join the army but as a little boy back then he had so much passion to become a soldier, he joined the army quiet early.

Often times in the evening he tells us sweet and frightening stories of how he encounters enemies in the battle field, but manage to scale through. It wasn’t an easy journey for him, most times we hardly see him for months but he was still making sure we were okay, I am really glad that he served the army retired without having to die in the battle field. Sadly I lost my dad last year but I am really happy for his life and his successful journey in the army despite his parents disapproval.

each time I see a soldier it reminds me of my dad

Medium used:

📌 Water color
📌 Brushes
📌 Pencil
📌Sketchpad

IMG_9049.jpeg

Below are my progress shots

IMG_9053.jpeg

IMG_9058.jpeg

IMG_9061.jpeg

IMG_9063.jpeg

IMG_9064.jpeg

IMG_9066.jpeg

Thanks for going through my post 🙌🏾🙏

I appreciate your support ❤️🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48