BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART / portrait of a young boy

IMG_9121.jpeg

Hello art lovers, I am here again with another amazing DRAWING I did today,
this work is titled.

“OLD ERA”

We all have memorable days in our life that we can never forget, one of such memories for me was the era of no internet, no much availability of cell phones etc. kids playing on the street, making creative games with any available materials they got, The days of writing letters and sending it to the post office and it will take some weeks or month to get a reply from the recipient.

This memories made me appreciate life even more, it’s really crazy how technology has spoilt good homes and friendships. This days you hardly find genuine connections again, everyone his glued to their phones tablets and laptops, I am not condemning the era of technology but it has some negative impact on us as adults as well as little kids.

I always feel blessed to have experienced the era of no internet and the era of internet.

In as much as technology can also bring us together from different ethnicity and background, I still miss the old era as a kid, we will never experience such again.

Mediums:

📌 Charcoal Pencil (brand : Marie’s Soft)
📌 Pencil
📌 Eraser
📌 A4 paper

Shading Techniques

  • Blurring
  • Hatching
  • Cross hatching

Below are my progress shots

IMG_9116.jpeg

IMG_9117.jpeg

IMG_9118.jpeg

IMG_9119.jpeg

IMG_9121.jpeg

Thanks for going through my post

I appreciate your supports 🙌🏾❤️👍🙏

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 days ago 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48