Missing Photography ... but digital art is also a nice thing to spend timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago


Too Quiet ...

Lately I have been posting very little… this is because I just don't get much inspiration because I don't have much variety in my daily life. And because of the Covid situation, this has only decreased. I live in a really quiet corner in the countryside and where I first regularly had an appointment for a photo shoot, this has recently been reduced to zero. The only trips I currently have is only 1x per week for the necessary groceries in the supermarket. But that is not the place where my inspiration wakes up. Due to the circumstances I have not had many contacts for years and the few contacts I had left, I hardly see them anymore… most of the contact these months is via whatsapp. All in all, so little input and that has meant that my inspiration to post has also been reduced almost to 0 ...

Not the most wise choice to take my camera along right now

I have seen the nature on the 2 square kilometers around my house and yes, I do see beautiful views there during my walks with the dogs, but because I am still in training with Skipper in particular, it is not currently such a wise choice to take my good camera with you on those walks. And now to walk back without a dog… I usually don't even feel like it anymore because I know that the beautiful light of that moment will already have disappeared when I came back.

Sometimes I take a snapshot with my phone

I don't really go out to photograph at the moment for the very simple reason that I've seen everything around here… and going further away is not yet possible. So you could say that at the moment I only take a snapshot with my phone and my camera is currently collecting dust in the cupboard, so to speak. I can't wait for a better time to come in several areas. There is an improvement in the biggest problem, the financial situation. And the Covid measures can be referenced to the history books.

Enjoying Digital Painting now

In order to have something to do now, and not quite feel that I'm 'stuck', and still let my creativity work, I started the Digital Paintings. And I enjoy doing that there too. It makes me relaxed. It keeps me busy… and while I'm doing it time flies.

That doesn't mean I don't miss Photography

Of course I miss photography, and I keep fighting to be able to do that again without limits. But for the time being, I have been looking for something else that I can do the way I want to do it. And that is not possible with photography. Accepting that was a big step, but it now gives me peace of mind, and I can now calmly work towards a time when it is possible again.

Painting helps me relax

The paintings give me the peace I need to see other roads. Instead of stressing that I can't do something, I've now found something that I CAN do. And what I also really enjoy doing. There is also a new challenge here, because I certainly want to continue with this. And soon will make a combination of photography with digital painting. So new ideas also come to mind ...

Well, enough nagging for now… here are a few works I've been working on.

And if you think… “Oooh beautiful!”, There are a number of tokenized via NFT Showroom that you can buy right there! … And that would give you a unique digital painting, and of course help me one step closer to my goal!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82