FallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Anther update. I've been considering doing an art journal for a while now and I've gotten around to two now. For a long time I've followed story artists that I admire and one of the things I see them do is these little 'slice of life' storyboards. I think it's a good way to practice storytelling and hopefully it's a good outlet for me emotionally as well.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

If you're interested in color studies we've got yellow, green, blue and orange to check out.
Yellow Bananas
Green Tomatoes
Blue Buddies
Oranges!

If you wanted help getting started drawing, I highly recommend you head over to @jorgevandeperre's blog and start following along his lesson plans. @jorgevandeperre has a lot of great material and is very helpful in answering questions and guiding students.

See you soon!

Sort:  

The seasons are moving very quickly, I love spring and for me that is the beginning of the year, because everything start to be green and blooming. I love the story and the picture of summer, lying on sun enjoying sunshine.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the mention!!

 2 years ago 

:-)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79