You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement and the new photo session.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

"Unfortunately, we are all very busy and do not really pay attention to the content. If there is an interesting photo, that stops us and makes us to read what is behind."

This is a very very true! Photos, art and graphs grab my attention faster than words. That's why I try to put at least one graph in my financial posts. I know that I would never look at it if it didn't have at least that, hehe. And the photos that @myskye took are amazing!

Sort:  

Hi @fijimermaid, thank you for taking time and writing to my post. I really enjoy the communication with you, remember first time I left a message under your post about 4 months ago but then it just went into interesting exchange of thoughts and opinions. It is sometimes so easy to learn people, just to start up communication that is something people hesitate to do.

My husband says that is something typical for women, that we just like to chat. Maybe but without that it would be too boring :)

Thank you for your compliment about the photography done by @myskye I also love htem very much :)

I also enjoy our exchanges. And I agree, in order to learn from people, you have to start up a conversation. My wife is better than I am about this. Actually, our neighbor’s mother recently passed away from a medical problem. When my wife and I were out walking, we ran into that neighbor and my wife asked if everything was okay and asked what his favorite memory was of his mother. Our neighbor said that his mother always had a smile on her face, she was a very happy person. I would never have asked this, because I would be afraid that questions like that would make somebody feel bad. But my wife is so genuinely concerned about people, when she asked it, it came out very thoughtful. She is definitely my better-half. And I would be half the man without her.

When we were children we could start up conversation and ask weird questions any kid or adult, because we wanted to know. Have you noticed that sometimes even those adults who grumpy towards other adults could be open and chatty with kids.

It is a shame that with getting older we lose that feature of our character and think what other or others would think about our behavior.

I am glad that you have such wife, it is sometimes two halves make one whole :)

Wow, that's a great observation. I do remember that as a kid. Kids are naturally inquisitive and not worried about immediate judgment. A very good quality that we should carry into adulthood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62