Spotted street. Denouement

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Another important condition for creating spotty subjects in street photography is shooting parallel to the rays of the sun, or rather the frontal light.

image.png

The side light gives contrasting subjects with deep shadows, and the contour light gives graphic ones.

It turns out that spotty is not easy to capture, but if you identify some criteria that contribute to the accumulation of spots, then the task is greatly simplified.

I have already identified specific places in the city for myself.

I have returned to some of them more than once and each time it turns out something different.

You can't just come to the village and start shooting spotty plots.

But some district center may already be suitable for this type of shooting.

The ideal would be a million-strong city, or the capital.

In each photo I see something unique: circles, triangles, some details-spots.

Many compositions are imperfect, but it only attracts me and sometimes even teases me - I want to create something better.

Every detail is important. If there were no green bag in the hands of a woman, there would not be the right combination of colors.

The shadow lines and the girl's hair lines are perpendicular, but I see them as if they are drawn with strokes. The bus is a red dot...the rhythm of the cubes on the facade of the building...all this is important.

But it all appears by itself.

I am in a close connection between consciousness and the universe and I act intuitively.

Yes, somewhere experience plays, somewhere the universe itself tells me, in some cases intuition.

But it all happens very quickly: I saw - I clicked. Seconds.

And during these moments, a whole code of perception is formed from the moment of looking, to pressing the shutter button.

I'm already creating a selection for myself for the entire time that I've been shooting spotted street.

I would like to see the overall result of working on this new direction for myself.

I do not sum up some kind of result and do not finish shooting such pictures.

This is just the final part of one walk-hunting for spots.

These posts could be called a sufficient, successful, accomplished spotting. (There were co-present, only with the prefix "not").

And those that I considered insufficient are quite worthy of an exhibition role.

It's just that I positioned myself in such a way that I couldn't get the result I needed.

This time, I think I did it!

And ahead there will be leaves on trees that create a different spotting, even a little more aesthetic.


Canon 5d mark IV, EF 100-400L

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10