Dugouts of GC TCRP. Part two

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I divided this string of abandoned dugouts in half by a road bridge passing over a railway line.

image.png

Both on the bridge and under it you can walk, which I have done more than once.

Last year, when I passed over the bridge, I captured incomprehensible structures from above.

Then it seemed to me that they were garages or brick sheds.

But I would never have thought then that these would be dugouts.

And I certainly would not have thought that they would continue beyond the bridge up to Preobrazhenskaya Street, where the railway branch goes into a closed industrial zone.

The second half (which is after the bridge) turned out to be a little more interesting and atmospheric, although also unaesthetic.

I was constantly attracted to this branch, as if I felt that there was something interesting here.

As you can guess, I chose the most successful time for documenting these vegetable stores.

In summer they will be overgrown with grass, and in winter they will be covered with snow.

I carefully reviewed the satellite map several times, visited potentially possible places of dugouts, but could not find them anymore in the city of Vologda.

It turns out that in this city I captured them all.

But I once recently drove through the neighboring city of Sokol and there, as it turned out, there are also massively built dugouts in several places, and on the banks of rivers in the places where they turn.

That is, the theme of dugouts is not as common as the theme of abandoned villages or dilapidated housing, but also not as rare as it seemed to me at first.

In any case, these gloomy night walks will be remembered by me for a long time!

Now I want to devote time to night yard spaces.

I am especially called again by one unwalked microdistrict, in which I visited one afternoon for work.

...At the very end, I came across a couple of dugouts that are still locked.

Then there is the industrial zone.

I decided to go back and walk from the rear of the dugouts, that is, almost on their roofs.

There are vacant lots in a couple of places on the territory of the garden association. There used to be vegetable gardens here...vegetables were ripening.

And now there are only ruins.

But a large area has already been cleared in one place: it means it will build something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65