Cloudy report. Part 1

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I somehow went out into the street, raised my head up and realized that today I would shoot about the sky! But it’s true, I have never shot the sky in a graphic way or even a reportage.

image.png

First, I want to implement the sky into a classic architectural landscape.

But it's hard to focus on the sky...

I want clouds to interact with terrestrial objects.

Or they emphasized the expressiveness of architecture.

And then I got bolder and began to try to capture the visual features of the texture of the clouds themselves.

The graphic message is going - texture of the clouds!

How many years I have been in photography, but I never cease to be amazed at the world around me!

Clouds can be shot every day in large numbers, but I needed them today and the most special ones.

I can see clouds well enough to tell cirrus from cumulus.

But it is cumulus clouds that are my favorite, although until recently I adored cirrus clouds.

Of course, nothing compares in volume, beauty and grandeur with a thunderstorm front, but cumulus clouds contain maximum airiness.

One can also admire the painted colorful sunset skies, but they are only good as part of the landscape.

Cirrocumulus clouds are interesting for their repeating pattern, while cirrus clouds are interesting for their texture.

But only cumulus clouds can be shot directly as an object, without the sky and everything else, and it will be a standalone volumetric shot!

As it turned out, shooting clouds is also not easy.

First, you need a powerful telephoto lens.

Secondly, to find something interesting, different from the previous one, you need to search. Or wait.

Thirdly, the sky is very rarely interesting.

To be continued...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Боже, какие скульптурные облака!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77