Inspiring Words Contest: Discipline. By @ediyelly || Concurso Palabras Inspiradoras: Disciplina. Por @ediyelly

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Inspiring Words Contest: Discipline. By @ediyelly || Concurso Palabras Inspiradoras: Disciplina. Por @ediyelly


   Do you have any plans, goals or objectives in your life?

      One of the biggest goals in my life was to achieve my PhD degree in 2020. I was given 3 months to finish my thesis and that meant that I would have to balance priorities and know how to make the best decisions to achieve it. Many people told me that I could not achieve it, that it would be very difficult and at that moment, I took all those "no", and transformed them into an impulse to achieve the goal. To do so, I had to focus on the actions I would have to take. I knew beforehand that achieving it implied sleeping little, reading a lot and opening my mind to establish a cognitive level that would allow me to visualize that culmination in the best way, but also to prepare myself for any scenario.

       My dedication to the thesis was immediate, I focused on it and gave all the effort it required. In that process everything happened to me, my stress level went up to the maximum, that caused some physiological problems, I had to learn to use meditation and relaxation to channel everything I was developing, I used music to release stress and I formed a team of support with fellow doctoral students. My discipline was always at the forefront. In the end I got my reward and it was the happiest day of my life, because it was the result of all the effort, discipline, focus, study habits, strengthening my character and many other qualities that I was able to develop during that period.


I met my 2020 goal. Based on dedication, focus and discipline
TITULO.jpg



Together with my nephew
()


       ¿Tienes planes, metas u objetivos en tu vida? Una de las mayores metas de mi vida fue lograr mi título de Doctora en el año 2020. Me dieron 3 meses para culminar tesis y eso significaba que tendría que poner en balanza las prioridades y saber tomar las mejores decisiones para cumplirlo. Muchas personas me decían que no podría lograrlo, que sería muy difícil y en ese momento, tome todos esos “no”, y los transformé en un impulso para lograr el objetivo. Para ello tuve que enfocarme en aquellas acciones que tendría que realizar. Sabía de antemano que lograrlo implicaba, dormir poco, leer muchísimo y abrir mi mente para establecer un nivel cognitivo que me permitiera visualizar esa culminación de la mejor manera, pero también prepararme ante cualquier escenario.

       Mi dedicación a la tesis fue inmediata, me enfoqué en ella y di todo el esfuerzo que requería. En ese proceso me paso de todo, mi nivel de estrés subió al máximo, eso provocó algunos problemas fisiológicos, tuve que aprender a utilizar meditación y relajación para lograr canalizar todo lo que estaba desarrollando, utilizaba la música como liberación del estrés y conformé un equipo de apoyo con compañeros del doctorado. Mi disciplina siempre estuvo en primer plano. Al final obtuve mi recompensa y fue el día más feliz de mi vida, porque fue fruto de todo el esfuerzo, disciplina, enfoque, hábitos de estudio, fortalecimiento de mi carácter y muchas otras cualidades que pude desarrollar en ese periodo.

       Today I have new goals, the first one is to be happy, for this I am using this social network as an anti-stress therapy. One of the short term goals is to write a scientific article for the journal that I am promoting and that I am focused to come out this 2021. Support the university where I work.


My beautiful niece
EDYMAR Y YO.jpg


Workshop at the University
IMG-20200122-WA0008.jpg


Workshop at the University
OTRA EDY AUDITORIO.jpg


       Hoy tengo nuevas metas, la primera es ser feliz, para ello estoy usando esta red social como terapia antiestrés.Una de las metas a corto plazo es escribir un artículo científico para la revista que estoy promocionando y que estoy enfocado para que salga este 2021. Apoyar a la universidad donde trabajo.


       What are you doing to achieve them? In relation to being happy, I am first learning to say "NO", I am one of those people who likes to help everyone who asks me for support, and that energetically. I am practicing and learning how to perform on camera, and that's why I participate in the dance and singing communities here in Steemit (I don't have many votes hahaha, but I still enjoy it), that helps me to lose stage fright, lower the stress of day to day, because one of the goals is to develop my personal brand on the web and thus support the strengthening of the organizational brand of my university. So speaker on camera, knowing how to perform is a priority. Before I sing, I review lyrics, choreographies, etc.


Dancing and singing of "La Plaga".

       ¿Qué estás haciendo para lograrlos? En relación a ser feliz, estoy primero aprendiendo a decir “NO”, soy de las personas que le gusta ayudar a todos los que me piden apoyo, y eso energéticamente me desgasta. Estoy practicando y aprendiendo a actuar frente a la cámara, y por eso participo en las comunidades de baile y canto aquí en Steemit (no tengo muchos votos jajaja, pero aún lo disfruto), eso me ayuda a perder el pánico escénico, disminuir el estrés del día a día, porque uno de los objetivos es desarrollar mi marca personal en la web y así apoyar el fortalecimiento de la marca organizacional de mi universidad. Por lo tanto, hablar en cámara, saber cómo actuar es una prioridad. Antes de cantar, reviso letras de canciones, coreografías


       I am the coordinator of a research group called Management and Organizational Transformation (GTO), I am promoting its brand also on the web, for this I have developed some actions for its growth, creating content and developing activities on the web. At this moment I have had to lower the level because the lack of a cell phone limits me and with only one computer at home for 7 people, this becomes a real critical resource.


Place of work. Research Group
Diseño sin título (1).jpg


       Soy coordinadora de un grupo de investigación denominado Gestión y Transformación Organizacional (GTO), estoy promocionando su marca también en la web, para ello he desarrollado algunas acciones para su crecimiento, creando contenidos y desarrollando actividades en la web. En este momento he tenido que bajar el nivel porque la falta de un celular me limita y con solo una computadora en casa para 7 personas, esto se convierte en un recurso realmente crítico.


       Are you a determined and disciplined person? Yes, to date I have achieved everything I set out to do, although in the process I have had to cry, scream, stress, talk to myself and even scold myself to be more focused and disciplined, get away from so many toxic people and find valuable people who have helped me to believe in myself, and to value myself. Believe it or not, many times we limit ourselves because in our mind there are so many fears and it is the worst of our life companions, I constantly struggle with this scourge. Family support is important.


       ¿Eres una persona determinada y con disciplina? Si, hasta la fecha todo lo que me propongo lo he logrado, aunque en el proceso me ha tocado llorar, gritar, estresarme, hablar conmigo misma y hasta regañarme para ser más enfocada y disciplinada, alejarme de tanta gente tóxica y encontrar personas valiosas que me han ayudado a creer en mí, y a valorarme. Aunque no lo crean, muchas veces nos limitamos porque en nuestra mente existen tantos miedos y es el peor de nuestros compañeros de vida, yo lucho constantemente con este flagelo. El apoyo de la familia es importante.


Organizer of the I International Webinar on Informatics 2021, transmitted from the Comptroller's Office: Link
CONTRALORIA.jpg


My family, my happiness
WP_20171231_001.jpg


Photos of my property. Taken with Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone and Blu Studio 5 phone.|| Fotos de mi propiedad. Tomadas con Teléfono Xiaomi Redmi 9 y Blu Studio 5

Sort:  

This is a great motivational post!!! Congratulations on achieving your goals!!!

Yes!!!, thank you. It was worth all the effort, discipline and dedication. Regards

Hola amiga, hermosa publicación, tu fotos muy bellas!! Gracias por participar, es bueno tenerte, saludos!! :)

Gracias, me alegra que le gustara... Todo fluyo porque me inspiró el concurso, y esa palabra muchísimo más. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27