A RENEWABLE FUTURE - competition 81

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

as usual @xpilar's images create visions projected towards the future in me.

compeition 81.jpg
Digital art made by @xpilar

I'm not good at making up stories, but I like to think. in the image you can see planets orbiting around a larger planet. This is what I saw the second time I saw this image, I want to tell you what I saw the first time...

I have seen a kind of spaceship used to store solar energy. A power plant of the future with wonderful architecture. The blue of the oceans, the green of the forests. In those rounded bubble-like shapes I have seen huge solar panels, which send that energy through the smallest satellites on the planet. Wow, what a dream !!! Will the power plants of the future be like this?

With this pandemic, many things are being rethought globally, in Europe we are thinking of anticipating energy plans, perhaps this is what made me think of the mega solar power plant.

Also because in individual houses it is easier to have spaces to become autonomous in terms of energy, but in skyscrapers, in vertical cities, creating electricity to be autonomous is more complicated, technologies still not controlled, low cost autonomy levels.

I'm sorry, I'm digressing, from a story, I'm writing a treatise on energy.

Congratulations on the beautiful image, which stimulated my imagination.

If you find this post interesting, follow me :) Thank you very much for your attention from @dudithedoctor

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @dudithedoctor

Thank you for your thoughts and great description

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36