My last big Journey | Meine letzte große Reise

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

ENGLISH
...early this morning my second memory -Google- reminded me that exactly two years ago today I came back from my last big trip in Europe.

Well let me back up a bit, some of you know that I live here in the sunny south of Spain, in Andalusia to be exact. Right between the two hot spots here Marbella and Sotogrande.
Well, actually I was born in Germany, but for the last 20 years there has hardly been anything to keep me in the country except my duties as managing director of a few companies that were still based in Germany, it was always too cold, too wet and too grey for me there!
Yes, I know the comparison to England, especially London, where I also lived and worked for a while, it is at least as awful as D ;)

But usually I am in D once a year to remember the horrible cold weather there haha no to celebrate Christmas with the rest of my family. However, it was the last time before the annoying virus so in 2019, and exactly from this trip I report here but only from the return trip because that is always more enjoyable than the outward journey.

I returned to Spain on 03.02.2020 exactly 2 years ago today, thank you Google, it was a long journey as always almost 2500 kilometres by car - yes I like driving!

k-IMG_20200201_081233_9.jpg
(like in most of the times when leaving the weather is shitty even here in France at the early morning)

k-DSC_0169.JPG
(but it could only get better)

k-DSC_0171.JPG
(yes these lil french towns have their charming side too)

k-DSC_0172.JPG
(but hey I´m on my way back to Spain, no time to lose here in Le Chartité sur-Loire )

k-DSC_0178.JPG
(Sunset in Bayonne France its already warmer 18,5° )

k-DSC_0185.JPG
(the first familiar signs the famous spanish Bull on the Hills, we´re flying by in Burgos heading for the spanish Capital Madrid)

DSC_0126.JPG
(just a few more Kilometers to Madrid we´re leaving Buitrago del Lozoya)

k-IMG_20200202_150646_0.jpg
(we´re entering Castilia la Mancha -Valdepenas- its getting warmer now hehe 22°C )

GERMAN
...früh an diesem Morgen hat mich mein zweites Gedächtnis -Google- daran erinnert das ich heute vor genau zwei Jahren von meiner letzten großen Reise in Europa zurück gekommen bin.

k-DSC_0113.JPG
(home is getting closer now we´re in Jaen Olive trees everywhere finally we´re in Andalusia and have 23°C)

k-DSC_0094.JPG
(Málaga is near so its only another 120 Kilometers to my home now, soon I´ll be back home again)

Gut lasst mich ein wenig ausholen, einige von euch wissen das ich hier im sonnigen Süden von Spanien, um genau zu sein in Andalusien lebe. Genau zwischen den beiden Hot Spots hier Marbella und Sotogrande.
Nun aber eigentlich bin ich geborener Deutscher nur gehalten hat mich in dem Land die letzten 20 Jahre kaum etwas außer meinen Verpflichtungen als Geschäftsführer in ein paar Gesellschaften die noch in D beheimatet waren, mir war es dort immer zu kalt, zu nass und zu grau !
Ja ich kenne auch den Vergleich zu England speziell London dort habe ich ebenfalls ein Weilchen gelebt und gearbeitet, es ist mindestens genauso scheußlich wie D ;)

k-IMG_20180612_163542.jpg
(finally reached the Golf Urbanization where I live)

Aber normalerweise bin ich einmal im Jahr in D um mich dort an das schreckliche kalte Wetter zu erinnern, haha nein um mit dem Rest meiner Familie Weihnachten zu feiern. Allerdings war es das letzte Mal der Fall vor dem lästigen Virus also in 2019, und genau von dieser Reise berichte ich hier aber nur von der Rückfahrt weil die ist immer erfreulicher als die Hinfahrt.

Zurück gekommen nach Spanien bin ich am 03.02.2020 also vor exakt 2 Jahren heute, vielen Dank Google, es war eine lange Reise wie immer nahezu 2500 Kilometer mit dem Auto -ja ich fahre gerne Auto !

und jetzt sonnige Grüße aus Andalusien

Sort:  

This post has received a 25.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi! Die Olivenbäume in Reih und Glied verstören mich...

Coole Tour!

Hi! I'm disturbed by the exact order of the olive trees...

Cool tour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88