It's Halloween - My Spooky Photos and Halloween Costumes!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

My Spooky Photos and Halloween Costumes👹

Hi. Happy Halloween/All Hallows Eve everyone! 🎃👻
I hope you have a good time and enjoy this evening or time of year. What do you have planned? 🧛‍♂️🧟‍♀️

The images you see here are photos that I took in the past which fit into the category of spooky and Halloweeney. The second half of the photos are examples of some of the Halloween costumes that I have worn and characters I have been over the years during Halloween celebrations. 😊

Let's start with the first two images, they were taken in a graveyard very near to where I used to live. It was a particularly foggy day when I took these images and in pic 1, you can see an atmospheric self portrait where I used my tripod with the spooky-looking graveyard as the backdrop to catch this image as well as the subsequent pic. Great atmospheric pics!



In the next images, you can see some experimental photography, where again, I mounted the camera on a tripod and experimented with the shutter speed. I intentionally moved around and created the freaky or strange imagery/effects you see here.






In the next pic, which I took years ago when I was experimenting with my new camera lens on Halloween, you can see a portrait of me when I was dressed as a vampire complete with vampire teeth. I colourized my eyes in the image to make me look more vampiric or supernatural.


In the next image below you can see one of my Halloween costumes from many years ago, when I was younger where I was dressed as a vampire and I created the costume you see here using materials, second-hand clothing or charity shop discoveries and purchased fancy dress items.

In the last two images, you can see a couple of my other costumes from previous years. In the first pic, I am an zombie/undead pirate, while in the final image, I'm out with my friends and I'm the scary, blood-covered teddy bear in the bottom left. 🐻 As you can see, there is a great costume worn by a random person I met that night. I don't know who he was, but a lot of effort was put into the design.


I hope you like the images and the creativity of my costumes and photography and speak to you soon...and have a good one whatever you are up to. 👻

Click on the link/image below to visit my blog:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe




Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excellent image collection and editing work.

Very impressive, thanks for sharing your talent with us.

Excellent photos and presentation, they really look spooky...Happy Hallowen and also happy #spud4steem for steemian.

 3 years ago 

This publication has been taken into account in My Weekly Selection to be supported with an extra bonus from Steem Power.

World Of Pilar appreciates your effort to create quality content.

WEEKLY SUPPORT 2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34