Learning How To Rebuild My Bones From Being Weak To StrongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

cinacalcet.jpg

I am having some improvements with my bone pain issues and that is not possible without my Cinacalcet therapy. Cinacalcet had caused my Parathyroid glands to mellow down a bit, the drug works by fooling the Parathyroid glands that I have a sufficient amount of Calcium already in my blood so it doesn't need to pump its hormone to cause my bones to leach calcium out to my blood.

But damage had been done already which is why I had developed Leontiasis or the disfigurement of my face especially the insides of my mouth which at one time didn't allowed me to drink in an upright or sitting position or get understood while I speak because of the bone overgrowth inside my mouth.

Cinacalcet had made the bone overgrowth to reverse a bit which is why now I could press my lips again, drink while sitting up or even eat while sitting up as well.

vitamin d.jpg

Taking Vitamin D And Calcium To Make My Body Absorb More Calcium

Also the pain in my body got alleviated considerably which is why I have not much lingering pain to endure. Still I have pain issues because I could not possibly walk like before. My knees gives me trouble walking particularly my left knee not to mention the joints in my feet and my overall weakness which I am not sure what was its cause.

My Endocrinologist prescribed me to take two 30 mg tablets per day but Cinacalcet is causing me Nausea and severe appetiteloss. If even I can afford to take tow tablets of it the side-effect will really make my life unliveable or unbearable with regards to enjoying my foods because of the nasty effects about my appetite.

Even with a tablet of 30 mg per day makes me feel sick and unable to eat. I am only trying to eat most of the time because I needed to put some calories and nutrition into my body.

So that is what I am doing right now, just taking a tablet of 30 mg not because I want to but because it is needed so that I won't suffer from disfigurement and pain. I am just now ever so careful about my diet plus taking some phosphate binder so that I will not cause my Parathyroid the reason to get hyper.

I guess that why I am doing works because I am feeling the positive change in my bones and pain issues already. My hope is for it to continue so that I can be able to live life free from pain and anymore disfigurement and possible bone fractures in the future.

Sort:  

How do you pronounce your medicine 'Cinacalcet'?
Is it "sinacle set? I really don't know!!

Like Sina-Cal-Set, "calcipar" was the brand name, I take 30 mg a day @gungho
Sometimes I do not take it at dialysis day so that I can eat better the next day.
I am still thinking about having a dialysis 3x per week so that at least I will have more instances that I can enjoy my meals.

I see. You should be enjoying your meals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65801.73
ETH 2664.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88